The Spanish Farm Trilogy 1914 to 1918

The Spanish Farm Trilogy 1914 to 1918

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?


This book is a facsimile reprint and may contain imperfections such as marks, notations, marginalia and flawed pages.

1927. The three novels of the Trilogy are: The Spanish Farm, prefaced by John Galsworthy, and winner of the Hawthornden Prize in 1924; Sixty-Four, Ninety-Four!; and The Crime at Vanderlynden's. Reviewing the three together, The Atlantic Monthly said: A trilogy, beautifully written, the finest treatment of a wartime motif yet achieved in English fiction. Between these three novels now appear for the first time in book form three connecting pieces: D'Archeville, The Winner and The Stranger.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 556 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 35mm | 980g
  • United States
  • English
  • 1163203572
  • 9781163203576
  • 2,516,833