Soulmates
19%
off

Soulmates

3.79 (2,985 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Every so often, two people are born who are the perfect match for each other. Soulmates. But while the odds of this happening are about as likely as being struck by lightning, when these people do meet and fall in love, thunderstorms, lightning strikes and lashings of rain are only the beginning of their problems. After a chance meeting at a local band night, Poppy and Noah find themselves swept up in a whirlwind romance unlike anything they've ever experienced before. But with a secret international agency preparing to separate them, a trail of destruction rumbling in their wake, they are left with an impossible choice between the end of the world, or a life without love...*Home-grown young author with incredibly commercial voice and fearless freshness, poised to take the YA market by storm *Perfect for fans of Louise Rennison, Sophie McKenzie and Cassandra Clareshow more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 544 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 43mm | 445g
  • Usborne Publishing Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1409557502
  • 9781409557500
  • 99,821

Review quote

'Warning: this book will demolish your heart as it has demolished mine' - CJ Skuse; 'This novel is one epic love story' - Dark Readers; 'A commercial, romantic homegrown thriller' - The Bookseller; 'This book is sure to be a winner with those who love romance with an edge' - School Library Association Newsletter; 'Soulmates is an outstanding debut and Holly Bourne is certainly a new talent in the YA world' - Bookbabblers; 'A fantastic contemporary YA romance with a dark edge - I read it in one sitting!' - Melissa Cox, Waterstone's Children's New Titles Buyer; 'Holly Bourne's electrifying YA romance is guaranteed to set teenage hearts on fire. Forget Romeo and Juliet, and meet Poppy and Noah' - The Lancashire Evening Postshow more

About Holly Bourne

Holly Bourne graduated with a first class degree in Journalism Studies and spent two years working as a local news reporter on the Surrey Mirror, garnering a nomination for Print Journalist of the Year in 2010. She now works as a journalist for TheSite (www.thesite.org), an advice and information website for 16-25 year olds which has over 75,000 users each month. Soulmates is her firstshow more

Our customer reviews

This book has been sitting in my TBR pile and I couldnâ??t wait to pick it up after I saw a lot of hype about it on twitter. So, I finally decided that it was my next book to tackle and I didnâ??t regret it at all. There are so many reasons that I am in love with this book. All the way through the book you could sense that it was pure British; from the language Bourne had used to the way she spoke about college for Poppy and her friends. Itâ??s not often that I come about a book that is based in Britain and catches my eye and this one was amazing. Lately in books, I have really been struggling to find one that finds a good balance between descriptive writing and speech and for me, Soulmates hit the hammer on the head with the balance. I was two chapters into the books and the description was beautiful, it was exactly the sort of thing that I have missed reading and that had to be one of the main things that made me hooked to the book. I loved the way everything was explained and how the writing just flowed. I was in love with Poppyâ??s dad from the moment that he was mentioned. The father-daughter relationship was really well wrote and you could see that he was the one that Poppy inherited a lot of her habits from and that they seemed to understand each other and the way they are. I love his attitude towards most things in life and how he looks out for Poppy but not in an over-bearing way. Even though Poppy and Noah were the main focus of the book, we got chapters where it was jumping to the people who knew what was going on between Poppy and Noah which I really enjoyed reading about because it gave you a little break from the main point of the story whilst still being about it. Anita and Rain were two people I really wanted to see more of and I really did get curious as to what was going to happen between those two. Anitaâ??s story really made me want to read on and find out what happened to her. I love Poppy and Noahâ??s relationship and how they ended up opening up to each other and grow with each other. It was really enjoyable to read. I did find Poppy slightly annoying though as she did seem to be slightly stereotypical as she was quite cynical about love and what was going on in the world. That was the only fault that I have with the book, as a character I found it hard to deal with her sometimes and the way she hated everything mainstream. Her character development happened pretty quickly for me, though that may have been intended when Noah came into her life, for me it just didnâ??t seem to sit well and was something that did bug me throughout the book. This book was amazing though and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a romance with a twist. It was completely worth the read and I cannot wait to get my hands on Holly Bourneâ??s next book.show more
by Saira Ahmed
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X