Soul of Stars

Soul of Stars

4.07 (1,348 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The highly anticipated sequel to Heart of Iron, Soul of Stars is a thrilling sci-fi adventure packed with romance, shocking twists, and witty banter, perfect for fans of Six of Crows and Cinder.

Once Ana was an orphaned space outlaw. Then she was the Empress of the Iron Kingdom. Now, thought dead by most of the galaxy after she escaped from the dark AI program called the HIVE, Ana is desperate for a way to save Di from the HIVE's evil clutches and take back her kingdom.

Ana's only option is to find Starbright, the one person who hacked into the HIVE and lived to tell the tale. But when Ana's desperation costs the crew of the Dossier a terrible price, Ana and her friends are sent spiraling through the most perilous reaches of the Iron Kingdom to stop the true arbiter of evil in her world: an ancient world-ending deity called the Great Dark.

Their journey will take their sharp-witted pilot, Jax, to the home he never wanted to return to and the dangerous fate he left behind. And when Robb finds out who Jax really is, he must contend with his own feelings for the boy he barely knows, and question whether he truly belongs with this group of outcasts.

When facing the worst odds, can Ana and her crew of misfits find a way to stop the Great Dark once and for all?
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 448 pages
  • 145 x 211 x 36mm | 499g
  • English
  • 0062847333
  • 9780062847331
  • 370,021

Review quote

Praise for HEART OF IRON: "With sharply drawn characters, a relentless plot, and an utterly spellbinding world, Heart of Iron is a must-read for sci-fi fans." -- C.J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen

Praise for HEART OF IRON: "Poston delivers a delightful cast and non-stop thrills in this lightspeed space adventure. The pages flew by, and I couldn't put it down." -- Victoria Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author of This Savage Song and Our Dark Duet

Praise for HEART OF IRON: "The legends surrounding Anastasia Romanove get an sf makeover in this...exciting Firefly-style space opera." -- Booklist

Praise for HEART OF IRON: "A great choice for fans of Victoria Aveyard's "Red Queen" trilogy and for young readers looking for a hint of Game of Thrones" -- School Library Journal

Praise for HEART OF IRON: "Fast-paced...will leave readers waiting for the sequel." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
show more

Rating details

1,348 ratings
4.07 out of 5 stars
5 37% (494)
4 38% (515)
3 22% (291)
2 3% (42)
1 0% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X