Soul of Cinder

Soul of Cinder

3.62 (106 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The shattering conclusion to Bree Barton's Heart of Thorns trilogy challenges why we grieve, whom we love-and how to mend a broken heart. This fiercely feminist YA series is a must-read for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor!

Prince Quin has returned to the river kingdom, ready to spearhead a rebellion and reclaim the throne. He vows to destroy Mia, Pilar, and Angelyne if they oppose him-even if he must use his newfound magic to set the world aflame.

Across the four kingdoms, the elements have been tipped askew. Volcanoes erupt, glaciers collapse, and cities sink into the western sands. After losing Angie, Mia and Pilar journey to the glass kingdom to seek help, though soon their fragile bonds of sisterhood begin to fray.

Mia's sensations are creeping back, and with them, a searing grief. Pilar, terrified of being broken, once again seeks comfort in her fists. But when they hear rumors of a misty island that promises to erase all pain, they suddenly find themselves with an answer-if they are willing to pay the cost.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 496 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 43.18mm | 534g
  • KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062447742
  • 9780062447746
  • 382,226

Review quote

Praise for Tears of Frost: "Magic and sisterhood intertwine in the high-stakes sequel to Heart of Thorns. A thoughtful examination of agency, female empowerment, and the history of magic." -- Kirkus Reviews Praise for Heart of Thorns: "A fantastical feminist fairy tale. Full of love, mystery, sisterhood, and severed hands, Heart of Thorns casts a fierce and magical spell." -- Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary "A compulsively readable fantasy." -- Booklist "Barton weaves a girl-powered tale of love, family, and self-acceptance, and readers who appreciate fast paced, high-stakes fantasy will be ensnared by Mia's adventures. Those looking for rich world-building will also find much to love. A must-buy for any library where fantasy is popular." -- School Library Journal "[An] evocative, epic ode to feminism, magic, and the wonder of fairy tales... A gripping, complex narrative balances emotion and logic in this trilogy opener, while vividly crafted characters and cinematic details create a world readers will want to get lost in." -- Publishers Weekly
show more

About Bree Barton

Bree Barton is a writer in Los Angeles. When she's not lost in whimsy, she works as a ghostwriter and dance teacher to teen girls. She is on Instagram and YouTube as Speak Breely, where she posts funny videos of her melancholy dog. Bree is not a fan of corsets.
show more

Rating details

106 ratings
3.62 out of 5 stars
5 22% (23)
4 38% (40)
3 25% (27)
2 11% (12)
1 4% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X