The Sorrow of Belgium
16%
off

The Sorrow of Belgium

3.62 (2,026 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A classic novel in the tradition of The Tin Drum, The Sorrow of Belgium is a searing, scathingly funny portrait of a wartime Belgium and one boy's coming of age-emotionally, sexually, and politically. Epic in scope, by turns hilarious and elegiac, The Sorrow of Belgium is the masterwork of one of the world's greatest contemporary authors."show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 608 pages
  • 132.08 x 195.58 x 38.1mm | 498.95g
  • Overlook Press
  • United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 1585672386
  • 9781585672387
  • 384,260

Rating details

2,026 ratings
3.62 out of 5 stars
5 23% (460)
4 36% (728)
3 27% (551)
2 10% (199)
1 4% (88)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X