Sophomore Year is Greek to Me

Sophomore Year is Greek to Me

3.65 (404 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$9.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

For fans of Love & Gelato, this is a laugh-out-loud high school adventure set in Greece abd perfect for readers of Meg Cabot.
High school sophomore Zona Lowell has lived in New York City her whole life, and plans to follow in the footsteps of her renowned-journalist father. But when he announces they're moving to Athens for six months so he can work on an important new story, she's devastated-- he must have an ulterior motive. See, when Zona's mother married an American, her huge Greek family cut off contact. But Zona never knew her mom, and now she's supposed to uproot her entire life and meet possibly hostile relatives on their turf? Thanks . . . but no thanks.
In the vein of Anna and the French Kiss, Zona navigates a series of hilarious escapades, eye-opening revelations, and unexpected reunions in a foreign country--all while documenting the trip through one-of-a-kind commentary.
show more

Out of ideas for the holidays?

Visit our Gift Guides and find our recommendations on what to get friends and family during the holiday season. Shop now .

Product details

  • Paperback | 322 pages
  • 137.16 x 208.28 x 25.4mm | 317.51g
  • SPEAK
  • United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0147517931
  • 9780147517937
  • 1,299,624

Review Text

"Fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Stephanie Perkins and Louise Rennison will enjoy this squeaky-clean travel adventure about the strength of family and the power of new experiences."-- Kirkus Reviews

"Zeitlin has created a welcoming and exciting read set half-way around the world from what most American high school sophomores experience." --Voya
show more

Review quote

"Fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Stephanie Perkins and Louise Rennison will enjoy this squeaky-clean travel adventure about the strength of family and the power of new experiences."--Kirkus Reviews
"Zeitlin has created a welcoming and exciting read set half-way around the world from what most American high school sophomores experience."--Voya
show more

About Meredith Zeitlin

Meredith Zeitlin is the author of Freshman Year & Other Unnatural Disasters, as well as a voiceover artist who has worked in commercials, film and television shows. She also writes a column for Ladygunn Magazine, changes her hair color every few months, and has many fancy pairs of spectacles. Meredith lives in Brooklyn, New York. Follow her on Twitter @zeitlingeist
show more

Rating details

404 ratings
3.65 out of 5 stars
5 25% (101)
4 35% (142)
3 25% (101)
2 10% (40)
1 5% (20)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X