Sophomore Year Is Greek to Me
37%
off

Sophomore Year Is Greek to Me

3.63 (300 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A laugh-out-loud high school adventure set in Greece, perfect for fans of Meg Cabot High school sophomore Zona Lowell has lived in New York City her whole life, and plans to follow in the footsteps of her renowned-journalist father. But when he announces they re moving to Athens for six months so he can work on an important new story, she's devastated he"must"have anulterior motive. See, when Zona's mother married an American, her huge Greek family cut off contact. But Zona never knew her mom, and now she s supposed to uproot her entire life and meet possibly hostile relatives on their turf? Thanks... but no thanks. In the vein of"Anna and the French Kiss," Zona navigates a series of hilarious escapades, eye-opening revelations, and unexpected reunions in a foreign country all while documenting the trip through one-of-a-kind commentary."show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 336 pages
  • 50.8 x 55.88 x 38.1mm | 454g
  • G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
  • United States
  • English
  • 0399167463
  • 9780399167461
  • 1,264,727

About Meredith Zeitlin

Meredith Zeitlinis the author of"Freshman Year & Other Unnatural Disasters," as well as a voiceover artist who has worked in commercials, film and television shows. She also writes a column for"Ladygunn Magazine, "changes her hair color every few months, and has many fancy pairs of spectacles. Meredith lives in Brooklyn, New York. Follow her on Twitter @zeitlingeist"show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X