Volume 8: Sonny Rollins (with Free Audio CD): 8

Volume 8: Sonny Rollins (with Free Audio CD): 8 : Book & CD

Arranged by (music)  , By (artist) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


These tunes represent a large portion of the jazz player's vocabulary and all are considered jazz standards. Songs range from simple to complex, slow tempos to fast. The chord changes on several tunes are such that even the novice improviser can solo using a single scale such as the blues or pentatonic, yet intermediate and advanced players will have plenty of challenge playing on the flowing and natural chord changes. Others present a greater challenge, with fast tempos, 3/4 time signatures, and alternating grooves. Rhythm Section: Dan Haerle (p); Rufus Reid (b); Jonathan Higgins (d). Titles: Doxy * Oleo * St. Thomas * Pent Up House * Blue Seven * Valse Hot * Tenor Madness * Solid * Airegin.
show more

Product details

  • Sheet music | 40 pages
  • 216 x 279 x 10.16mm | 317.51g
  • United States
  • English
  • 1562241346
  • 9781562241346
  • 2,547,620