The Songs of Distant Earth and Other Stories

The Songs of Distant Earth and Other Stories : The Collected Stories of Arthur C. Clarke, 1956-1961

4.04 (167 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by 

List price: US$32.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Arthur C. Clarke is one of the greatest science fiction writers of the century, and surely the most celebrated science fiction writer alive. He is -- with H. G. Wells, Isaac Asimov and Robert A. Heinlein -- one of the writers who define the genre. Now, at the dawn of the year 2001, Sir Arthur C. Clarke has cooperated in the preparation of a massive definitive edition of his collected shorter works, which will be made available on audio in five chronological volumes, followed by a 10 CD volume of favorite selection and a 30 cassette gift set...the most ambitious science fiction audio project in history.In addition to the well-known and ever popular stories "The Other Side of the Sky", "I Remember Babylon", and The Songs of Distant Earth", this volume features comic cosmic narratives originally collected in Tales From the White Hart, including "The Defenestration of Ermintrude Inch", "The Next Tenants", and "The Man Who Ploughed the Sea".
show more

Product details

  • Audio cassette
  • 116 x 176 x 49mm | 367g
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 1574534483
  • 9781574534481

Rating details

167 ratings
4.04 out of 5 stars
5 31% (51)
4 44% (74)
3 24% (40)
2 1% (2)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X