Sometimes I Lie: A psychological thriller with a killer twist you'll never forget
28%
off

Sometimes I Lie: A psychological thriller with a killer twist you'll never forget

4.01 (4,786 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

`A bold and original voice - I loved this book.' - Clare Mackintosh `Intriguing, original and addictive.' - The Sun My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me. 1. I'm in a coma 2. My husband doesn't love me any more 3. Sometimes I lie Unnerving, twisted and utterly compelling, you won't be able to put this new thriller down. Set to be the most talked about book in 2017, it's perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Girl on the Train and The Widow.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 25mm | 270g
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • HQ
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0008225354
  • 9780008225353
  • 2,007

About Alice Feeney

Alice Feeney is a writer and journalist. She has spent 15 years with BBC News where she worked as a Reporter, News Editor, Arts and Entertainment Producer and One O'Clock News Producer. Alice has lived in London and Sydney and has now settled in the Surrey countryside, where she lives with her husband and dog.show more

Review quote

`A tightly written thriller with an ending that demands you go straight back to the beginning.' - Metro `Satisfyingly serpentine, and with a terrific double twist in the tale, it leaves you longing for more.' - Daily Mail `Intriguing, original and addictive, I can't wait to see what the author does after this blinding debut.' - The Sun `Clever and utterly compelling.' - The Sun on Sunday's FABULOUS Magazine `Clever, compelling and masterfully plotted.' - Daily Express `A gripping debut with a brilliant twist, I loved it.' - BA Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors `Expect perfectly imbedded twists and sharply drawn characters. A brilliant thriller.' - Ali Land, author of Good Me, Bad Me `Sometimes I Lie is a rare book, combining helter skelter twists with razor sharp sentences. Make sure you read it in a well lit room, Alice Feeney's imagination is a very dark place indeed.' - Dan Dalton, BuzzFeed `Boldly plotted, tightly knotted - a provocative true-or-false thriller that deepens and darkens to its ink-black finale. Marvellous.' - AJ Finn, author of The Woman in the Window `An utterly compelling, twisted, shocking psychological thriller that made me gasp out loud.' - Sophie Raworth, BBC Presentershow more

Rating details

4,786 ratings
4.01 out of 5 stars
5 36% (1,716)
4 38% (1,842)
3 19% (901)
2 5% (238)
1 2% (89)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X