Something Like Happy Lib/E
20%
off

Something Like Happy Lib/E

4.13 (6,057 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

"A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship." --Amy E. Reichert, author of The Optimist's Guide to Letting Go and The Coincidence of Coconut Cake Annie is stuck. In her boring job, with her irritating roommate, in a life no thirty-five-year-old would want. But deep down, she's still mourning the terrible loss that tore a hole through her perfect existence. Until she meets the eccentric Polly. Bright, bubbly, intrusive Polly is determined to wake her new friend up to life. Because if recent events have taught Polly anything, it's that your time is too short to waste a single day--which is why she wants Annie to join her on a mission... ONE HAPPY THING EACH DAY. ONE HUNDRED DAYS. But just as the daily challenge opens Annie up to the possibility of joy--and perhaps even love with the unlikeliest of men--it becomes clear that Polly is about to need her more than ever. And Annie will have to decide once and for all whether letting others in is a risk worth taking. Told with wry wit and boundless heart, Something Like Happy is an unforgettable tale of celebrating triumphs great and small, seizing the day, and always remembering to live in the moment.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 432 pages
  • 135 x 201 x 33mm | 363g
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 1525811991
  • 9781525811999
  • 421,371

Review quote

"Filled with beautiful life lessons of love, loss, friendship, and forgiveness, Something Like Happy is a perfect feel-good read. A warm, funny, thoughtful novel packed with heart and charged with emotion." -Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List "A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship."-Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake "Something like Happy is inspiration in a bottle. Author Woods uses her novel-inspired by a social-media hashtag-to explore the exhilaration of new friendship, the power of loss, and the evergreen tendrils of hope." -Booklist "Delightful page-turning awaits readers.... Polly is a wonderful character with a positively infectious attitude-memorable and magnetic, with a healthy dose of gallows humor. Joy shines through the tears, as this novel is a life lesson that should not be ignored." -Publishers Weekly "Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes." -Library Journal "Heartfelt and charming." -Kirkus Reviews
show more

Rating details

6,057 ratings
4.13 out of 5 stars
5 39% (2,355)
4 40% (2,448)
3 17% (1,019)
2 3% (179)
1 1% (56)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X