Something Like Happy
28%
off

Something Like Happy

4.11 (3,083 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

With wry wit and boundless heart, Eva Woods delivers an unforgettable tale ofcelebrating triumphs great and small, seizing the day, and always remembering to live inthe moment."It's simple, really. You're just meant to do one thing every day that makesyou happy. Could be little things. Could be big. In fact, we're doing one right now..."Annie Hebden is stuck. Stuck in her boring job, with her irritating roommate, in a life nothirty-five-year-old would want. But deep down, Annie is still mourning the terrible lossthat tore a hole through the perfect existence she'd once taken for granted--and hidingaway is safer than remembering what used to be. Until she meets the eccentric PollyLeonard. Bright, bubbly, intrusive Polly is everything Annie doesn't want in a friend. ButPolly is determined to finally wake Annie up to life. Because if recent events have taughtPolly anything, it's that your time is too short to waste a single day--which is why shewants Annie to join her on a mission... One hundred days. One hundred new ways to behappy. Annie's convinced it's impossible, but so is saying no to Polly. And on anunforgettable journey that will force her to open herself to new experiences--and perhapseven new love with the unlikeliest of men--Annie will slowly begin to realize that maybe, just maybe, there's still joy to be found in the world. But then it becomes clear thatPolly's about to need her new friend more than ever...and Annie will have to decide onceand for all whether letting others in is a risk worth taking."A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take onhappiness and friendship."--Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 432 pages
  • 157 x 231 x 36mm | 567g
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 1525811355
  • 9781525811357
  • 1,056,222

Review quote

"Lightly reminiscent of the movie The Bucket List but successfully avoiding hackneyed scenes, Something Like Happy includes a little bit of everything-even the hope of romance. This is an enjoyable read that needs to spread far and wide." -BookPage"A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship." - Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake on Something Like Happy"Delightful page-turning awaits readers, even with Polly's inevitable finale. Polly is a wonderful character with a positively infectious attitude-memorable and magnetic, with a healthy dose of gallows humor. Joy shines through the tears, as this novel is a life lesson that should not be ignored." - Publisher Weekly"Something like Happy is inspiration in a bottle. Author Woods uses her novel- inspired by a social-media hashtag-to explore the exhilaration of new friendship, the power of loss, and the evergreen tendrils of hope." -Booklist"Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes." -Library Journal"Heartfelt and charming." -Kirkus"A fresh new voice in romantic fiction." -Marie Claire"Filled with beautiful life lessons of love, loss, friendship, and forgiveness, Something Like Happy is a perfect feel-good read. A warm, funny, thoughtful novel packed with heart and charged with emotion." -Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List
show more

Rating details

3,083 ratings
4.11 out of 5 stars
5 37% (1,147)
4 42% (1,302)
3 17% (509)
2 3% (91)
1 1% (34)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X