Someone to Trust
12%
off
12%
off

Someone to Trust

3.85 (4,400 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

'One of the best!' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series

During a rare white Christmas at Brambledean Court, widow Lady Elizabeth Overfield, defies convention by falling in love with a younger man in the latest novel in the Westcott series.

After her husband's passing, Elizabeth Overfield decides that she must enter into another suitable marriage. That, however, is the last thing on her mind when she meets Colin Handrich, Lord Hodges, at the Westcott Christmas house party. She simply enjoys his company as they listen to carollers on Christmas Eve, walk home from church together on Christmas morning, and engage in a spirited snowball fight in the afternoon. Both are surprised when their sled topples them into a snowbank and they end up sharing an unexpected kiss. They know there is no question of any relationship between them, for she is nine years older than he.

They return to London the following Season, both committed to finding other, more suitable matches. Still they agree to share one waltz at each ball they attend. This innocuous agreement proves to be one that will topple their worlds, as each dance steadily ensnares them in a romance that forces the two to question what they are willing to sacrifice for love. . . .

This is the sparkling fifth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens

The Westcott Series:
Someone to Love
Someone to Hold
Someone to Wed
Someone to Care
Someone to Trust
Someone to Honour
Someone to Remember
Someone to Romance
Someone to Cherish

Praise for Mary Balogh

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips

'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times

'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist

'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz

'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 126 x 196 x 30mm | 260g
  • Piatkus Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0349419221
  • 9780349419220
  • 239,264

Review quote

Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance -- New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz Today's superstar heir to the marvelous legacy of Georgette Heyer (except a lot steamier). -- New York Times bestselling author Susan Elizabeth Phillips A romance writer of mesmerizing intensity. -- New York Times bestselling author Mary Jo Putney
show more

About Mary Balogh

Mary Balogh is a New York Times bestselling author. A former teacher, she grew up in Wales and now lives in Canada. Visit her at www.marybalogh.com
show more

Rating details

4,400 ratings
3.85 out of 5 stars
5 26% (1,150)
4 40% (1,767)
3 27% (1,190)
2 5% (238)
1 1% (55)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X