Someone Else's Summer
30%
off

Someone Else's Summer

3.85 (594 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Anna's always idolized her older sister, Storm. So when Storm dies in a tragic car accident on the night of her high school graduation, Anna is completely lost and her family is torn apart. That is, until she finds Storm's summer bucket list and decides to honor her sister by having the best summer ever--which includes taking an epic road trip to the coast from her sleepy Iowa town. Setting out to do everything on Storm's list along with her sisters best friend Cameron--the boy next door--who knew that Storm's dream summer would eventually lead to Anna's own self-discovery?
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 320 pages
  • 143 x 215 x 29mm | 430g
  • Running Press,U.S.
  • Running Press Kids
  • Philadelphia, United States
  • English
  • 0762462191
  • 9780762462193
  • 593,620

About Rachel Bateman

Rachel Bateman grew up with an abundance of sisters, but an unfortunate lack of boys next door. Now she lives with her geek husband and young son in the middle of Montana, entirely too far from the ocean. When she's not writing, you can find Rachel sewing, wrangling chickens, or secretly planning her next road trip.
show more

Review quote

"Someone Else's Summer is the perfect combination of self-discovery, romance, and road-tripping adventure. Grab this one for your beach bag!"--Jessi Kirby, author of Things We Know By Heart "[W]ill appeal to fans of contemporary novels in the vein of Jessi Kirby and Morgan Matson."--Booklist "Plenty of romantic moments will make starry-eyed readers swoon."--Kirkus Reviews "Equally heartbreaking and inspiring, Rachel Bateman's Someone Else's Summer is a journey of love and healing that examines the true meaning of bravery."--Kristina McBride, author of A Million Times Goodnight and One Moment "Plenty of romantic moments will make starry-eyed readers swoon"---Kirkus Reviews
show more

Rating details

594 ratings
3.85 out of 5 stars
5 27% (161)
4 38% (227)
3 29% (170)
2 5% (28)
1 1% (8)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X