Someone to Care

Someone to Care

3.95 (3,831 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips

When adventure calls in the form of a handsome aristocrat, will Viola Kingsley throw all caution to the wind?

Two years after the death of the Earl of Riverdale, his family has overcome the shame of being stripped of their titles and fortune - except for his one-time countess, Viola. With her children grown and finding herself no longer part of the social whirl of the ton, she is uncertain where to look for happiness - until quite by accident her path crosses once again with that of the Marquess of Dorchester, Marcel Lamarr.

Marcel Lamarr has been a notorious womanizer since the death of his wife nearly twenty years earlier. Viola caught his eye years ago, but she evaded his seduction at the time. She is all the more irresistible to him now.

When the two defy convention and run away together, they discover that the ties of respectability are not so easily severed, and pleasure can ensnare you when you least expect it . . .

This is the sparkling fourth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens

The Westcott Series:
Someone to Love
Someone to Hold
Someone to Wed
Someone to Care
Someone to Trust (coming soon)

Praise for Mary Balogh:

'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn

'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times

'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist

'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz

'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 130 x 200 x 24mm | 264g
  • PIATKUS BOOKS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0349419213
  • 9780349419213
  • 253,792

Review quote

A romance writer of mesmerizing intensity. -- New York Times bestselling author Mary Jo Putney Today's superstar heir to the marvelous legacy of Georgette Heyer (except a lot steamier). -- New York Times bestselling author Susan Elizabeth Phillips Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance. -- New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz
show more

About Mary Balogh

Mary Balogh is a New York Times bestselling author. A former teacher, she grew up in Wales and now lives in Canada. Visit her at www.marybalogh.com
show more

Rating details

3,831 ratings
3.95 out of 5 stars
5 32% (1,224)
4 39% (1,486)
3 23% (898)
2 5% (176)
1 1% (47)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X