Some Girls Bite

Some Girls Bite

3.98 (62,648 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The first Chicagoland Vampires novel from New York Times bestselling author Chloe Neill.

Sure, the life of a graduate student wasn't exactly glamorous, but it was Merit's. She was doing fine until a rogue vampire attacked her. But he only got a sip before he was scared away by another bloodsucker and this one decided the best way to save her life was to make her the walking undead.

Turns out her savior was the master vampire of Cadogan House. Now she's traded sweating over her thesis for learning to fit in at a Hyde Park mansion full of vamps loyal to Ethan Lord o the Manor Sullivan. Of course, as a tall, green-eyed, four-hundred-year-old vampire, he has centuries' worth of charm, but unfortunately he expects her gratitude--and servitude. But an inconvenient sunlight allergy and Ethan's attitude are the least of Merit's concerns. Someone's still out to get her. Her initiation into Chicago's nightlife may be the first skirmish in a war...and there will be blood.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 135 x 203 x 20mm | 301g
  • Berkley Publishing Corporation,U.S.
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0451226259
  • 9780451226259
  • 131,994

Review quote

Praise for Some Girls Bite and the Chicagoland Vampires Novels

"These books are wonderful entertainment."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Charlaine Harris

"If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead sword-wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl."--Geek Monthly

"Neill creates a strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake."--Library Journal

"The pages turn fast enough to satisfy vampire and romance fans alike."--Booklist

"High-stakes drama, romantic entanglements, and a touch of humor...certain to whet readers' appetites for more in this entertaining series!"--RT Book Reviews (41/2 stars)

"Chloe Neill keeps readers right on the precipice of anticipation."--Fresh Fiction
show more

About Chloe Neill

Chloe Neill is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Captain Kit Brightling, Heirs of Chicagoland, Chicagoland Vampires, Devil's Isle, and Dark Elite novels. She was born and raised in the South, but now makes her home in the Midwest, where she lives with her gamer husband and their bosses/dogs, Baxter and Scout. Chloe is a voracious reader and obsessive Maker of Things; the crafting rotation currently involves baking and quilting. She believes she is exceedingly witty; her husband has been known to disagree. Learn more about Chloe and her books at: chloeneill.com
show more

Rating details

62,648 ratings
3.98 out of 5 stars
5 37% (23,151)
4 36% (22,362)
3 19% (12,005)
2 5% (3,275)
1 3% (1,855)

Our customer reviews

In Chicago, the vampires outed themselves. Although they'd been living among humans for years, they decided it was time to let the truth be known. Vampires belong to houses, similar to a sorority/fraternity. Each house has a master, deciding everything for his/her house. Life afterwards stays peaceful - until one night a graduate student was attacked on campus. Merit became a vampire without giving consent after a rogue vampire ripped out her throat. She's not adjusting well to her new life. Now she has ten days to learn the rules of the vampire world and swear an oath to her new master. Merit doesn't want to play by the rules, but she might have no choice in the matter. When a body turns up, both worlds, human and vampire, begin to talk. A rogue vampire is killing girls - girls who look a lot like Merit. She has to watch her back, but how can she when she doesn't know whom to trust? Chloe Neill sinks her teeth into a new series that will attract both teen and adult readers alike. The CHICAGOLAND VAMPIRES series starts with a bang and leaves you anxious for more. *Gold Star Award Winner!show more
by TeensReadToo
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X