Some Girls Bite

Some Girls Bite

3.99 (54,857 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The first Chicagoland Vampires novel from New York Times bestselling author Chloe Neill. Sure, the life of a graduate student wasn't exactly glamorous, but it was Merit's. She was doing fine until a rogue vampire attacked her. But he only got a sip before he was scared away by another bloodsucker and this one decided the best way to save her life was to make her the walking undead. Turns out her savior was the master vampire of Cadogan House. Now she's traded sweating over her thesis for learning to fit in at a Hyde Park mansion full of vamps loyal to Ethan Lord o the Manor Sullivan. Of course, as a tall, green-eyed, four-hundred-year-old vampire, he has centuries' worth of charm, but unfortunately he expects her gratitude--and servitude. But an inconvenient sunlight allergy and Ethan's attitude are the least of Merit's concerns. Someone's still out to get her. Her initiation into Chicago's nightlife may be the first skirmish in a war...and there will be blood.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 341 pages
  • 136 x 204 x 19mm | 295g
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0451226259
  • 9780451226259
  • 110,502

Review quote

Praise for Some Girls Bite and the Chicagoland Vampires Novels "These books are wonderful entertainment."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Charlaine Harris "If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead sword-wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl."--Geek Monthly "Neill creates a strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake."--Library Journal "The pages turn fast enough to satisfy vampire and romance fans alike."--Booklist "High-stakes drama, romantic entanglements, and a touch of humor...certain to whet readers' appetites for more in this entertaining series!"--RT Book Reviews (41/2 stars) "Chloe Neill keeps readers right on the precipice of anticipation."--Fresh Fiction
show more

About Chloe Neill

Chloe Neill, author of the Chicagoland Vampires novels, the Dark Elite novels, and the Devil's Isle novels, was born and raised in the South but now makes her home in the Midwest--just close enough to Cadogan House, St. Sophia's, and Devil's Isle to keep an eye on things. When not transcribing Merit's, Lily's, and Claire's adventures, she bakes, works, and scours the Internet for good recipes and great graphic design. Chloe also loves spending time with her husband and their dogs, Baxter and Scout.
show more

Rating details

54,857 ratings
3.99 out of 5 stars
5 37% (20,476)
4 36% (19,709)
3 19% (10,405)
2 5% (2,725)
1 3% (1,542)

Our customer reviews

In Chicago, the vampires outed themselves. Although they'd been living among humans for years, they decided it was time to let the truth be known. Vampires belong to houses, similar to a sorority/fraternity. Each house has a master, deciding everything for his/her house. Life afterwards stays peaceful - until one night a graduate student was attacked on campus. Merit became a vampire without giving consent after a rogue vampire ripped out her throat. She's not adjusting well to her new life. Now she has ten days to learn the rules of the vampire world and swear an oath to her new master. Merit doesn't want to play by the rules, but she might have no choice in the matter. When a body turns up, both worlds, human and vampire, begin to talk. A rogue vampire is killing girls - girls who look a lot like Merit. She has to watch her back, but how can she when she doesn't know whom to trust? Chloe Neill sinks her teeth into a new series that will attract both teen and adult readers alike. The CHICAGOLAND VAMPIRES series starts with a bang and leaves you anxious for more. *Gold Star Award Winner!show more
by TeensReadToo
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X