Some Boys
18%
off

Some Boys

4.11 (4,727 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Some girls say no. Some boys don't listen. When Grace meets Ian, she's afraid. Afraid he'll reject her like the rest of the school, like her own family. After she accuses Zac, the town golden boy, of rape, everyone turns against her. Ian wouldn't be the first to call her a slut and a liar. Except Ian doesn't reject her. He's the one person who looks past the taunts and the names and the tough-girl act to see the real Grace. He's the one who gives her the courage to fight back. He's also Zac's best friend. "A bold and necessary look at an important, and very real, topic. Everyone should read this book." -- Jennifer Brown, author of Thousand Words and Hate List A gut-wrenching, powerful love story told from alternating points of view by the acclaimed author of Send.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 25mm | 320g
  • Sourcebooks, Inc
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1402298560
  • 9781402298561
  • 203,714

Review quote

"In the vein of Laurie Halse Anderson's Speak, Some Boys tackles the difficult issues of rape, bullying, slut shaming, etc. which are all incredibly important topics for teens (and parents, teachers, and more) to be aware of and discuss openly." - Pimples, Popularity, and Protagonistsshow more

Rating details

4,727 ratings
4.11 out of 5 stars
5 44% (2,066)
4 32% (1,530)
3 17% (815)
2 5% (249)
1 1% (67)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X