Solitaire
13%
off

Solitaire

3.73 (3,840 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

In case you're wondering, this is not a love story. "The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age" The Times My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people - I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now. Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don't know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden. I really don't. This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.show more

Product details

  • 12+
  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 138 x 208 x 38mm | 399.99g
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • HarperCollins Children's Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0007559224
  • 9780007559220
  • 27,636

Review quote

"The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age" The Times "The most honest and authentic account of modern teenage life that you'll read this year... outstanding contemporary fiction with appeal to fans of John Green." The Bookseller 'A very authentic, teenage voice' - Sunday Times "Full of wit, cynicism, sarcasm and humour. This book is relatable yet original at the same time." Goodreads reviewshow more

About ALICE OSEMAN

Alice Oseman is an author and also a student, currently attending Durham University reading English. Her debut novel, Solitaire was published to critical acclaim - "The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age" The Times. Like her characters, Alice was once a sarcastic teenager who spent all of her time on internet. Now she is a sarcastic 20-year-old who spends all of her time on the internet. Alice is from Rochester, Kent. She is active on Twitter and Tumblr - and her writing has been significantly inspired by behavioural trends on Tumblr. Follow Alice Oseman on Twitter: @AliceOseman Follow Alice on Tumblr: www.chronicintrovert.tumblr.comshow more

Our customer reviews

Overall I found that this was a quick read that made me laugh and cry. The characters are amazing, the plot is amazing the whole book is just amazing. I recommend everyone reads it because it was fantastic.show more
by Hannah
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X