Snapshot
21%
off

Snapshot : A Jamieson Brothers Novel

3.95 (2,929 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Susane Colasanti, this companion novel to the swoon-worthy Rock and a Hard Place has Marti discovering that one kiss from a Jamieson brother can change her summer . . . forever.

Marti Hunter just wants a normal life. After dealing with her cool-but-clueless rock legend father and absentee mother, she only wants some peace . . . and fun. And that includes a summer studying photography at an exclusive arts camp.

For Adam Jamieson, a normal life is not possible--not when he is the lead guitarist in a rock band with his brothers. So he's thrilled to finally have an opportunity to disguise himself and live like a regular teenager at summer camp.

And when Adam meets Marti, sparks fly. Between romantic bonfires and stolen kisses, they are inseparable.

Then Marti discovers who Adam truly is, and her world is turned upside down. Ever since her father left her, she vowed never to fall for a rocker. But when tragedy strikes, Marti is forced to look within. And she discovers that maybe falling in love with a rock star is not so crazy after all.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 406 pages
  • 134.62 x 200.66 x 25.4mm | 272.15g
  • Harper Teen
  • United States
  • English
  • 006227256X
  • 9780062272560
  • 1,065,951

Back cover copy

One kiss will change Marti's summer . . . forever.

Marti

Marti just wants a normal life. After dealing with her irresponsible rock-legend father and absentee mother, she only wants some peace . . . and fun. And that includes a summer at an exclusive arts camp.

Adam

For Adam, a normal life is not possible--not when he is the lead guitarist in a rock band with his brothers. So he's thrilled to finally have an opportunity to disguise himself and live like a normal teenager at summer camp.

And when Adam meets Marti, sparks fly. Between romantic bonfires and stolen kisses, they are inseparable.

Then Marti discovers who Adam truly is, and her world is turned upside down. Ever since her father nearly ruined her life, she vowed never to fall for a rocker. But when tragedy strikes, Marti is forced to look within. And she discovers that maybe falling in love with a rock star is not so crazy after all.
show more

Rating details

2,929 ratings
3.95 out of 5 stars
5 34% (996)
4 36% (1,060)
3 23% (663)
2 6% (164)
1 2% (46)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X