Smooth-Talking Cowboy

Smooth-Talking Cowboy

4.02 (433 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Welcome to Gold Valley, Oregon, where a rough-and-tumble rancher and the girl next door are about to learn that opposites attractOlivia Logan has a plan: win back her ex by making him see what he's missing. But first she needs to find a man who's willing to play along. With his laid-back cowboy charm and knack for getting under her skin, Luke Hollister is an unlikely hero--but he wants her help convincing her father to sell him land, which means he needs her as much as she needs him.Luke likes his life--and his women--uncomplicated. So why does good girl Olivia heat his blood like no one else? She's always been off-limits, but the more time they spend as Gold Valley's hottest new "couple," the more real it's starting to feel. Luke was supposed to help her win back another man...not keep her in his arms. But now that he has her there, he's not sure he'll ever let go.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 512 pages
  • 104 x 168 x 38mm | 227g
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 1335006982
  • 9781335006981
  • 264,942

Review quote

"Fans of Robyn Carr and RaeAnne Thayne will enjoy [Yates's] small-town romance."-Booklist on Part Time Cowboy"Passionate, energetic and jam-packed with personality."-USATODAY.com's Happy Ever After blog on Part Time Cowboy"Yates writes a story with emotional depth, intense heartache and love that is hard fought for and eventually won in the second Copper Ridge installment... This is a book readers will be telling their friends about."-RT Book Reviews on Brokedown Cowboy"Wraps up nicely, leaving readers with a desire to read more about the feisty duo."-Publishers Weekly on Bad News Cowboy"The setting is vivid, the secondary characters charming, and the plot has depth and interesting twists. But it is the hero and heroine who truly drive this story."-BookPage on Bad News Cowboy
show more

Rating details

433 ratings
4.02 out of 5 stars
5 32% (137)
4 45% (193)
3 20% (86)
2 3% (12)
1 1% (5)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X