Small Admissions
30%
off

Small Admissions

3.85 (407 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

People's Book of the Week "The Devil Wears Prada meets Primates of Park Avenue." --The New York Times "Perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld's Prep."--Booklist Top 6 Books You Need to Read--BuzzFeed Best Books to Give Every Book Lover on Your List--Town and Country One admission can change your life...forever. When ambitious grad student Kate Pearson's handsome French "almost fiance" ditches her, she definitely does not roll with the punches, despite the best efforts of family and friends. It seems that nothing will get Kate out of pajamas and back into the world. Miraculously, one cringe-worthy job interview leads to a position in the admissions department at the revered Hudson Day School. Kate's instantly thrown into a highly competitive and occasionally absurd culture, where she interviews all types of children: suitable, wildly unsuitable, charming, loathsome, ingratiating, or spoiled beyond all measure. And then there are the Park Avenue parents who refuse to take no for an answer. As Kate begins to learn there's no room for self-pity or nonsense during the height of admissions season or life itself, her sister and friends find themselves keeping secrets, dropping bombshells, and arguing with each other about how to keep Kate on her feet. Meanwhile, Kate seems to be doing very nicely, thank you, and is even beginning to find out that her broken heart is very much on the mend. Welcome to the world of Small Admissions.show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 358 pages
  • 161 x 236 x 32mm | 522g
  • SIMON & SCHUSTER
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1501122525
  • 9781501122521
  • 306,152

Review quote

"This was quirky, funny and completely original. I loved it!"--Katie Fforde, author of A Vintage Weddingshow more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X