Sloan : Outback Exodus Book 5

By (author)  , By (photographer) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


Sloan is who we may all become given the same circumstances. One day you are a Sergeant in the Australian Army, the next you are on a trail of vengeance. The catastrophic events of 1 January 2013 bring the end to the world Sloan knows. The base is destroyed, many of his fellow soldiers are killed or injured, the world outside of the base is also no longer as it was. Sloan returns to his home, his wife and Mother. What he finds when he enters his half destroyed home sends Sloan on a journey of revenge. Sloan's determination, abilities and his mind are tested by the sequence of events. Take the journey up and down the East Coast of Australia with more

Product details

  • Paperback | 176 pages
  • 152.4 x 228.6 x 10.16mm | 322.05g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1508415048
  • 9781508415046

About Dawn Millen

Dawn Millen lives in the beautiful Southern Highlands area of South Wales, Australia.You never know what will inspire her to write or who she will blend to become one of her characters. "Outback Exodus" is Dawn's first venture into publishing her fiction work and the story has been written with a deep love of Australia that expands across the vast Outback and culminates on the beautiful East Coast Flood Plains of New South Wales. "Outback Exodus" was published in early April 2013. A sequel to "Outback Exodus" called "Settled on the Coast" was published in late May 2013. "Settled on the Coast was quickly followed by "New Generations" which is set 50 years in the future and describes the settlement of Gordon at that time. Dawn then completed "Gordon Under Attack" which is book four in the Outback Exodus Series and describes the settlers desperate battle for their homes and lives against the roaming gangs of thugs from the destroyed cities. The "Outback Exodus Series" concluded with the release of Sloan, Sloan is an avenger and is ready to destroy the gangs in payback for the death of his wife. Dawn now moves forward to a new series of books about the alternate reality after the earthquakes of 1 January 2013. The new Series is called The Southern Settlements; the first book is to be called The Long Road South. Sloan again comes to the fore and stars in the first book of the second series. Dawn's first book, "Widowhood 101" was published in May 2012 and quickly followed by "Widowhood 102 - The Diary Entries" and "Widowhood 103 - Tears Grief." Dawn's recent poetry is becoming popular in Australia and is descriptive of the beauty of the bush. Dawn's work has been compared to the very best of Australian Poetry and has not been found wanting. If you are a lover of poetry then these are the books for you. Dawn lives with her much loved dog and young kitten on a rural block of land in a small town in New South Wales. She spends time in her garden, with her every expanding family and doing volunteer work when she is not writing. The current catalogue is The Widowhood Series Widowhood 101 Widowhood 102 Widowhood 103 Poetry Random Rhymes Everyday Poetry Winter Memories Sitting in the Sun Sea Eagles and Quiet Hours Seven Months at Scribblers Roost Midnight Musings - Erotic poetry The Outback Exodus Series Outback Exodus Settled on the Coast New Generations Gordon Under Attack Sloanshow more