A Sliver Of Stardust
12%
off

A Sliver Of Stardust

3.73 (242 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From Marissa Burt, author of Storybound, comes a richly imagined middle grade fantasy loosely inspired by the rhymes of Mother Goose. Full of magic and mystery, A Sliver of Stardust is the perfect adventure for fans of A Wrinkle in Time or The Emerald Atlas.Wren Matthews thought she'd outgrown nursery rhymes a long time ago. But that was before she knew that songs of twinkling little stars and four-and-twenty blackbirds were the key to an ancient, hidden magic.Wren's discovery catapults her into a world of buried secrets, strange dreams, and a mountain fortress under an aurora-filled sky. But just as she starts to master her unique abilities, her new world begins to crumble around her . . . and only she can save it.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 374 pages
  • 130 x 199 x 23mm | 232g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062291564
  • 9780062291561
  • 1,511,707

Review quote

"With its unique twist (her roommate, for example, is a snooty Snow White), Una's adventures should charm those who enjoy fairy-tale reboots, and the cliff-hanger ending could ensure demand for a sequel."--School Library Journal
show more

Rating details

242 ratings
3.73 out of 5 stars
5 28% (67)
4 33% (79)
3 29% (70)
2 7% (18)
1 3% (8)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X