Sleepwalker

Sleepwalker

4.01 (719 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Wendy Corsi Staub is both a "New York Times" and "USA Today" bestselling author. In her anthology with Lisa Jackson, she even hit as high as numbered 3 on "The New York Times" list and numbered 5 on the "USA Today" list! Harper Collins is so thrilled with this new series that is being launched back-to-back in September and October, and both titles will have a great new cover design! "Sleepwalker" follows "Nightwatcher" in Staub's breathtaking new series set against the backdrop of 9/11. As the ten-year anniversary of the attacks approaches, the terror continues as a desperate killer strikes again...Wendy has made a name for herself as a top-notch suspense writer. With a newsletter that reaches nearly 18,000 readers, she has a built-in audience perfect for this new series. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jackson, Lisa Gardner, and Mary Higgins Clark.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 432 pages
  • 106 x 168 x 32mm | 240g
  • Harper
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062070304
  • 9780062070302
  • 887,097

Review quote

"The second books of Staub's newest trilogy is a suspense-filled ride that keeps the shocks coming...As always, Staub leaves us wanting more and happy that there is another book to come in this trilogy. 4 stars!" -- RT Book Reviews "Staub is boss when it comes to relaying fictionalized accounts of revulsion...Suspenseful, powerful, tense and-as usual-wonderfully written with an ending that will leave you guessing...A great read!" -- Suspense Magazine "The thrills are near constant & combined with the waking nightmare state of 9/11, result in a high-tension and deeply visceral tale that will leave readers in a crippling state of uncertainty. The fear, the paranoia, the desperation--it leaps right off the page and gets under your skin." -- Criminal Element "This first book in a new trilogy starts off with a bang. The action builds right through to the explosive ending. Allison is a relatable character, and Staub really nails the atmosphere of New York immediately following 9/11. Four Stars!" -- RT BookReviews
show more

Back cover copy

Ten years after the catastrophe, a great fallen city has risen again. Ten years after, a horror begins anew . . . or never truly ended.

The nightmare of 9/11 is a distant but still painful memory for Allison Taylor MacKenna--now married to Mack and living in a quiet Westchester suburb. She has moved on with her life ten years after barely escaping death at the hands of New York's Nightwatcher serial killer. The monster is dead, having recently committed suicide in his prison cell, but something is terribly wrong. Mack has started sleepwalking, with no recollection of where his nighttime excursions are taking him.And here, north of the city, more women are being savagely murdered, their bodies bearing the Nightwatcher's unmistakable signature.

Suddenly Allison must confront a devastating truth: her life is in jeopardy once again . . . and quite possibly from the man she trusts and loves.
show more

About Wendy Corsi Staub

USA Today and New York Times bestseller Wendy Corsi Staub is the award-winning author of more than seventy novels and has twice been nominated for the Mary Higgins Clark Award. She lives in the New York City suburbs with her husband and their two children.
show more

Rating details

719 ratings
4.01 out of 5 stars
5 35% (251)
4 38% (273)
3 22% (157)
2 4% (29)
1 1% (9)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X