Sleep No More
13%
off

Sleep No More

3.74 (1,539 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The blockbuster film Inception meets Lisa McMann's Wake trilogy in this dark paranormal thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Aprilynne Pike. This supernatural young adult novel is perfect for fans of Kelley Armstrong, Alyson Noel, Richelle Mead, and Kimberly Derting.

Charlotte Westing has a gift. She is an Oracle and has the ability to tell the future. But it doesn't do her much good. Instead of using their miraculous power, modern day Oracles are told to fight their visions--to refrain from interfering. And Charlotte knows the price of breaking the rules. She sees it every day in her wheelchair-bound mother and the absence of her father. But when a premonition of a classmate's death is too strong for her to ignore, Charlotte is forced to make an impossible decision: continue following the rules or risk everything--even her sanity--to stop the serial killer who is stalking her town.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 132 x 202 x 32mm | 280g
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0061999059
  • 9780061999055
  • 1,528,650

Back cover copy

Oracles see the future.

But they are never supposed to interfere. Charlotte learned that the hard way. If she hadn't tried to change one of her childhood visions, her father would still be alive.

Since that fateful accident, Charlotte has tried to suppress her visions. But when she receives a premonition of a classmate's murder, she knows she can no longer sit idly by.

Then she meets Smith, a man who not only knows Charlotte's secret but also claims to have a way for her to catch the killer. He offers to teach Charlotte how to manipulate her visions to change the future. But doing this means Charlotte must put herself in the path of the murderer. . . .
show more

Review quote

Who knew faeries could be this cool? Illusions has it all. It s fascinating, rich, and romantic, and weaves a great new tapestry of thrilling fantasy. --Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Wake series"
show more

Rating details

1,539 ratings
3.74 out of 5 stars
5 26% (405)
4 35% (531)
3 29% (442)
2 8% (127)
1 2% (34)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X