Slash and Burn

Slash and Burn

3.85 (435 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


"Matt Hilton delivers a thrill a minute. Awesome!"
--Chris Ryan, author of Who Dares Win

"Lee Child's Jack Reacher could have some worthy competition."

Fans of Lee Child, Jeffery Deaver, Robert Crais, John Sandford, and Michael Connelly have a new hero to root for: author Matt Hilton's former military Special Forces operative-turned-problem solver, Joe Hunter. Slash and Burn is the third electrifying thriller in the Hunter series, as the emotional stakes are raised to the limit when he and his new lady love set out to find her missing sister and run head-first into a maniacal Texas millionaire sadist with shady allegiances, a serious bloodlust, and his own private army. Like Dead Men's Dust and Judgment and Wrath, Hilton's previous Joe Hunter page-turners, Slash and Burn provides action to the nth degree, and powerfully supports the contention of California's Contra Costa Times that, "Hunter is one of the most exciting new tough guys to come along in years."
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 405 pages
  • 104.14 x 187.96 x 25.4mm | 249.47g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0061718475
  • 9780061718472
  • 417,024

Back cover copy

Joe Hunter uses the skills he perfected with the CIA and in Special Ops to solve problems. But his sojourn in Florida is recreational . . . until a beautiful, desperate woman walks into his life. Kate Piers wants Hunter to help her find her missing sister. But there are several things Hunter doesn't know . . .

Like the fact that the sister crossed a very bad man--a millionaire sadist who likes doing the wetwork himself. Or that the maniac has serious connections to the underworld . . . and runs a private army with enough firepower to blow a gaping hole through the heart of Texas.

When a violent encounter with a pair of twin killers in the Kentucky hills results in Kate's capture, Hunter realizes there'll be no backing down, no matter how badly the odds are stacked against him. There's a debt to be repaid and vengeance to be had . . . and when his scorched earth campaign is over, there won't be anything left to burn.
show more

Rating details

435 ratings
3.85 out of 5 stars
5 28% (120)
4 41% (178)
3 22% (96)
2 8% (34)
1 2% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X