Skyborn

Skyborn

4.21 (241 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 15-20 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes the epic conclusion to the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy that began with Frostborn. Find the Horn. Free the City. The chase continues for the legendary Horns of Osius. Thianna and Karn's quest to retrieve the horns from those who wish to abuse their power takes them to Thica, an ancient land where two tyrant queens reign supreme and where years earlier Thianna's mother was labeled a traitor. Soon the two heroes are caught up in an epic battle for control of the kingdom, one that puts their very lives at stake. The only way to overthrow the queens is to beat them at their own game. But with an entire empire against them, how can Karn and Thianna hope to compete--or better yet, survive? The novel includes instructions for playing the board game the Queen's Champion, a Thican timeline, and King Herakles Hammerfist's recipe for the Best Spanakopita Ever. Visit ThronesandBones.com for additional games, maps, character profiles, and more! Praise for the Thrones and Bones series
"Future fans of Tolkien and George R. R. Martin can happily cut their serial-fantasy teeth on this first book of an eventual series." --Kirkus Reviews * "A powerful, fast-paced tale. . . . The setting is rich, the characters well-defined, and the danger ever-paramount." --Publishers Weekly, Starred "Good pacing, well-drawn characters, and engaging action scenes. And yes, there's the promise of more to come." --Booklist
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 133 x 195 x 21mm | 255g
  • Random House Books for Young Readers
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0385390432
  • 9780385390439
  • 620,179

About Lou Anders

Lou Anders drew on his adventures traveling to Greece in his twenties to write Skyborn, combining these experiences with his love of adventure fiction and games (both tabletop and role playing). While he has yet to ride a hippalektryon, creating his own board games for Frostborn, Nightborn, and now Skyborn is one of his favorite indulgences. Anders is the recipient of a Hugo Award for editing and a Chesley Award for art direction, and was named a Thurber House Writer-in-Residence. He has published over 500 articles and stories on science fiction and fantasy television and literature. He resides with his family in Birmingham, Alabama. You can visit Anders online at louanders.com and ThronesandBones.com, on Facebook, on Tumblr, and on Twitter at @Louanders and @ThronesandBones.
show more

Rating details

241 ratings
4.21 out of 5 stars
5 43% (104)
4 39% (94)
3 15% (35)
2 2% (6)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X