SkyWake Invasion

SkyWake Invasion

3.92 (52 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

An exciting and original debut sci-fi adventure trilogy for the gaming generation, from a screenwriter, film critic and gamer.

Fifteen-year-old girl gamer Casey Henderson is obsessed with smash-hit game SkyWake - and she's good at it, too. Little does she realize it's actually an alien training tool created by an evil extra-terrestrial race. When the aliens swoop down on a national gaming tournament, Casey and her teammates discover they're abducting the best gamers to fight in a distant alien war across the galaxy. And they've got her brother. Casey's gaming skills are her best hope of stopping the aliens - but first she and her online teammates must learn to work together in real life...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 18mm | 213g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1406397512
  • 9781406397512
  • 512,727

Review quote

First in a gripping and original sci-fi trilogy, pitched for fans of Rick Riordan and Suzanne Collins. * The Bookseller * What a fantastic book! I loved reading this, it was so exciting I wish I could read it again for the first time! -- Reader, Age 11 * Toppsta * This was a fast paced and action packed read. I would suggest that it was for children over the age of 9, however I think younger children would enjoy it if it was read to them. I loved the whole gamer concept of this book and haven't come across many books with the same plot line. -- Teacher * Toppsta * If any book can get between kids and their screens, it's this one. * i News * If any book can get between kids and their screens, it's this one. * The i *
show more

About Jamie Russell

Jamie Russell is a former contributing editor of Total Film magazine turned screenwriter and author. He has written several non-fiction books, including Book of the Dead: The Complete History of Zombie Cinema and Generation Xbox: How Videogames Invaded Hollywood. SkyWake: Invasion is the first in a planned trilogy and is Jamie's first book for children.
show more

Rating details

52 ratings
3.92 out of 5 stars
5 27% (14)
4 48% (25)
3 17% (9)
2 6% (3)
1 2% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X