Six Dinner Sid

Six Dinner Sid

  • Audio cassette
By (author) 

List price: US$7.03

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


This cassette accompanies the storybook of the same title. It is aimed at the young learner of English and features a cheeky black cat who has six owners, lives in six houses and has six dinners a day. Since each owner believes that Sid is theirs and theirs alone, life is just about perfect - until the day he is found out. This is part of a series of primary teaching material for young learners of English which includes three reading, listening and activity storybooks: "Mrs Smith's Crocodile", "When I Was Your Age" and "Six Dinner Sid". These books contain specially devised questions, puzzles and activities to develop listening or reading skills, depending on the level of the children. These materials should provide a stimulus for interactive speaking skills, whether children can read or not. They also allow for controlled grammar to be reinforced in context. The main features include an accompanying audio cassette, which is available separately. Teacher's notes are also available, in various languages, for using the material - including the answers to the activities and a summary of the key grammar in the story.
show more

Product details

  • Audio cassette
  • Prentice-Hall
  • Harlow, United Kingdom
  • 0131019325
  • 9780131019324