The Sisterhood
13%
off

The Sisterhood : A Love Letter to the Women Who Have Shaped Us

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Dolly Alderton, The Sisterhood is an honest and hilarious book which celebrates the ways in which women connect with each other.

'My five sisters are the only women I would ever kill for. And they are the only women I have ever wanted to kill.'

Imagine living between the pages of Pride And Prejudice, in the Bennett household. Now, imagine how the Bennett girls as they'd be in the 21st century - looking like the Kardashian sisters, but behaving like the Simpsons. This is the house Daisy Buchanan grew up in,

Daisy's memoir The Sisterhood explores what it's like to live as a modern woman by examining some examples close to home - her adored and infuriating sisters. There's Beth, the rebellious contrarian; Grace, the overachiever with a dark sense of humour; Livvy, the tough girl who secretly cries during adverts; Maddy, essentially Descartes with a beehive; and Dotty, the joker obsessed with RuPaul's Drag Race and bears.

In this tender, funny and unflinchingly honest account Daisy examines her relationship with her sisters and what it's made up of - friendship, insecurity jokes, jealousy and above all, love - while celebrating the ways in which women connect with each other and finding the ways in which we're all sisters under the skin.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 272 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 22mm | 192g
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1472238869
  • 9781472238863
  • 596,231

Review quote

Whimsical and brilliant observations on the female sex are explored through her own family tree... it's her natural and self-aware voice that makes this read a sharp, funny and relatable experience. * Magic Radio Bookclub *
show more

About Daisy Buchanan

Daisy Buchanan is an award-winning journalist, the host of the iTunes Number One podcast, You're Booked, and the author of the critically acclaimed book How To Be A Grown Up. She's a regular contributor to TV and radio, frequently appearing on Woman's Hour, Good Morning Britain, This Morning, Sky News and the Today programme. Daisy writes for a wide range of publications including The Guardian, The Telegraph, The Times, The Sun, Grazia, Marie Claire and The Pool, covering everything from pop culture to mental health with a feminist perspective. She's a TEDx speaker, giving advice on how to get through the trickiest parts of your twenties in her talk How To Survive A Quarter Life Crisis. Daisy has been Grazia's in house agony aunt, writing the popular Dear Daisy column, and she's currently the title's Reality TV correspondent, covering Made In Chelsea with her tongue firmly in her cheek.
show more