The Silver Tide

The Silver Tide

4.27 (726 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The final high-octane installment of the exhilarating British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff's Nevernight series.

'A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky , author of Children of Time

Tales of the Black Feather Three and their exploits abound far and wide, and Wydrin of Crosshaven, Lord Aaron Frith and Sir Sebastian have become sell swords in demand. Having foiled powerful mages and evil magic, they now face a challenge unlike any before - in the form of Wydrin's mother.

Devinia the Red, notorious pirate and captain of the Poison Chalice, is intent on finding the fabled treasure hidden within the jungles of the cursed island of Euriale. She needs the skills of her daughter Wydrin and her companions to get there, and our heroes cannot resist the lure of coin and adventure. But no explorer has returned from the heart of the island, and it's not long before the Three find themselves in the clutches of peril. Deep within the island of the gods, there are remnants of forces best left undisturbed...


'Expect dead gods, mad magic, piracy on the high seas, peculiar turns and pure fantasy fun' Starburst magazine
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 608 pages
  • 164 x 198 x 38mm | 472g
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9781472211163
  • 126,885

Review Text

A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy,The Copper Promise is dark, often bloody, frequently frightening, but there's also bucket loads of camaraderie, sarcasm, and an unashamed love of fantasy and the fantastic,A fresh take on classic tropes, this debut novel of dragons, lost magic and dungeon adventure is 21st century fantasy at its best,The Copper Promise is near-perfect fantasy-adventure fun and a breath of fresh air . . . Read it and remind yourself what made you fall in love with fantasy,A gripping, fast-paced adventure that's a must-read,A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy,The Copper Promise is dark, often bloody, frequently frightening, but there's also bucket loads of camaraderie, sarcasm, and an unashamed love of fantasy and the fantastic,A fresh take on classic tropes, this debut novel of dragons, lost magic and dungeon adventure is 21st century fantasy at its best,The Copper Promise is near-perfect fantasy-adventure fun and a breath of fresh air . . . Read it and remind yourself what made you fall in love with fantasy,A gripping, fast-paced adventure that's a must-read
show more

Review quote

An enthralling adventure of pirates, dragons, gods - and the Black Feather Three. 9/10 * Sci-Fi Bulletin * A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy -- Adrian Tchaikovsky If only all fantasy was as addictive as this... Highly recommended * The Eloquent Page * The Copper Promise is dark, often bloody, frequently frightening, but there's also bucket loads of camaraderie, sarcasm, and an unashamed love of fantasy and the fantastic -- Den Patrick, author of The Boy with the Porcelain Blade A cracking book * Falcata Times * What an utterly outstanding and thrilling ride this has been * Brizzle Lass Books * A fresh take on classic tropes, this debut novel of dragons, lost magic and dungeon adventure is 21st century fantasy at its best * SFX magazine * I've loved every minute of this story, and it's one I'm going to fiercely miss now that it's over * Over the Effing Rainbow * Swords and sorcery at its most ingenious and entertaining * Lynn's Books * The Copper Promise is near-perfect fantasy-adventure fun and a breath of fresh air . . . Read it and remind yourself what made you fall in love with fantasy * Starburst Magazine * The Silver Tide does not fail to take us on a non-stop ride * SciFiNow * A gripping, fast-paced adventure that's a must-read * SciFiNow * A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy The Copper Promise is dark, often bloody, frequently frightening, but there's also bucket loads of camaraderie, sarcasm, and an unashamed love of fantasy and the fantastic A fresh take on classic tropes, this debut novel of dragons, lost magic and dungeon adventure is 21st century fantasy at its best * SFX magazine * The Copper Promise is near-perfect fantasy-adventure fun and a breath of fresh air . . . Read it and remind yourself what made you fall in love with fantasy * Starburst Magazine * A gripping, fast-paced adventure that's a must-read * SciFiNow *
show more

About Jen Williams

JEN WILLIAMS started writing about pirates and dragons as a young girl and hasn't ever stopped. Her short stories have featured in numerous anthologies and her debut novel, The Copper Promise, was published in 2014 to huge acclaim. Jen was nominated in the Best Newcomer category at the 2015 British Fantasy Awards and her following two novels, The Iron Ghost and The Silver Tide were both shortlisted for the British Fantasy Awards Novel of the Year. Jen lives in London with her partner and their cat.
show more

Rating details

726 ratings
4.27 out of 5 stars
5 45% (330)
4 38% (276)
3 15% (106)
2 2% (13)
1 0% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X