The Silver Spoon Murder

The Silver Spoon Murder : A St James City Mystery

4 (4 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Jim and Jill Story are retirees living a simple life in the fishing village of St. James City, Florida. But when an acquaintance of theirs is accused of murdering the area's leading environmental activist, their quiet world is sent into disarray. Their tight-knit group of friends rallies to the man's defense, but the authorities are convinced they have the right suspect. The physical evidence and a previous threat of a powerful Indian curse on the victim are enough for the local sheriff to charge their friend with murder. But while Jim proposes an alternative theory involving an entity known as Big Sugar, a host of other suspects come to light. Was it a jealous husband, a resentful developer, a vengeful politician, or something far more sinister? For fans of John D. MacDonald and Randy Wayne White, The Silver Spoon Murder: A Saint James City, Florida, Mystery is a taut island tale filled with suspense and intrigue that also takes an honest look at the serious environmental and developmental issues facing many communities in Southwest Florida today.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 210 pages
  • 152.4 x 228.6 x 12.19mm | 376.48g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1508499578
  • 9781508499572

About Mitch Grant

Mitch Grant is a seventh-generation Floridian, retired banker, field artilleryman, racing driver, and aspiring buccaneer. He and his beautiful, long-suffering wife Sherry live in St. James City-a quiet fishing village where, when not writing or fishing, Grant is helping to educate his grandchildren in the ways of Southwest Florida's legendary pirates.show more

Rating details

4 ratings
4 out of 5 stars
5 50% (2)
4 25% (1)
3 0% (0)
2 25% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X