The Silver Mark

The Silver Mark

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

London is Lydia Crow's city so when a man is found hanged under Blackfriars Bridge, she takes it personally.

Driven by her desire to improve her fledgling P.I. skills and an innate sense of justice, Lydia investigates. Even when it seems as if the Silver Family might be involved, Lydia refuses to back down.

The Silver Family, who run the finest law firm in London, have a gift for persuasion. In the Bad Old Days it was said they could make a man jump off a roof by convincing him he could fly. But that's all in the past... Isn't it?

Everybody wants something from Lydia: Her Uncle Charlie wants her to join the infamous Family Business, her ghostly flatmate wants her to test her power, DCI Fleet wants a relationship, and the Silver Family want her to keep her nose out.

Trouble is, Lydia has never been much good at taking orders. And London in a heatwave is a dangerous place to be...

'My favourite new urban fantasy series, clever and twisty and deliciously magical.' Stephanie Burgis, author of Snowspelled
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 298 pages
  • 127 x 203 x 17.02mm | 326.59g
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1916465226
  • 9781916465220

Review quote

'My favourite new urban fantasy series, clever and twisty and deliciously magical.' Stephanie Burgis, author of Snowspelled

'I think Sarah Painter is one of the best at giving you a realistic look at magic and all that comes with it.' Leah at Chick Lit Reviews and News.

'I raced through this book, it's thrilling, fast paced and full of adventure and intriguing characters. I cannot wait to read more about Lydia so I'm delighted that this will be a series and that there will be more stories about the Crow family. The Night Raven is perfect for fans of Anna McKerrow, Laura Laakso, Ben Aaronovitch and V. E. Schwab.' LisaReadsBooks
show more