Silk & Steel

Silk & Steel

3.8 (2,508 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The Dragon Queen's reign is one of darkness and death. Humans have vanished under the rubble of their world and if the queen has her way, elves will be next.

Eroan, one of the last elven assassins, lives for one purpose: kill the queen.

He would have succeeded if not for her last line of defense: Prince Lysander. Now, captured and forced into the queen's harem, Eroan sees another opportunity. Why kill just the queen when he can kill them all? It would be simple, if not for the troubled and alluring prince. A warrior, a killer, and something else..., something Eroan finds himself inexplicably drawn to.

Trapped in a life he despises, Lysander knows his time is running out.

If the queen doesn't kill him for his failures, her enemies will. There's nothing left to live for, until an elf assassin almost kills him. A stubborn, prideful, fool of an elf who doesn't know when to quit. An elf who sparks a violent, forbidden desire in Lysander.

If Lysander can't save himself, maybe he can save the elf and maybe, just maybe... one stubborn elf will be enough to bring down the queen before she kills them all.

Duty demands they fight for their people. Love has other plans.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 378 pages
  • 127 x 203 x 21mm | 408g
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 0995711372
  • 9780995711372
  • 24,872

Review quote

"The characters yank, twist, and shatter your heartstrings."

"Darkly delicious!"

"If you're looking for sweet and sexy M/M romance, this ain't it, folks... move along. If, however, you're looking for prolonged emotional and physical hurt/comfort against a rich fantasy backdrop... DING DING DING!"

"I would expect this series to appeal to fans of CS Pacat's Captive Prince and Jex Lane's Beautiful Monsters."
show more

Rating details

2,508 ratings
3.8 out of 5 stars
5 31% (774)
4 34% (865)
3 22% (559)
2 8% (213)
1 4% (97)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X