The Silent Daughter
12%
off

The Silent Daughter : Shortlisted for the Best Scottish Crime Debut 2021

4.19 (179 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

** BEST SCOTTISH CRIME DEBUT 2021 SHORTLIST **

** MCILVANNEY PRIZE FOR SCOTTISH CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR LONGLIST **

** CWA NEW BLOOD DAGGER LONGLIST **

'CLEVER AND COMPELLING WITH A FRESH HOOK Phoebe Morgan

Perfect for fans of JP Delaney and C.L. Taylor, this is a complex thriller about the secrets we keep and the damage they do.
___________

Deceit runs in the family . . . Chris Morrison is facing his worst nightmare.

His wife is in a coma.

His daughter is missing.

And the only thing more unsettling than these two events . . . is what might connect them.

Some secrets can change a family for ever.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 28mm | 343g
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0
  • 9781787394933
  • 649,890

Table of contents

About Emma Christie

Emma Christie is a former news reporter. The Silent Daughter is her debut.
show more

Rating details

179 ratings
4.19 out of 5 stars
5 45% (80)
4 35% (62)
3 16% (29)
2 4% (7)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X