The Silent Daughter
18%
off

The Silent Daughter : Shortlisted for the Scottish Crime Book of the Year 2021

4.07 (488 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
4.07 (488 ratings by Goodreads)
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 9-12 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

'A storming debut' The Sun Perfect for fans of JP Delaney and C.L. Taylor, this is a complex thriller about the secrets we keep and the damage they do.
___________

SCOTTISH CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR 2021 SHORTLIST

BEST SCOTTISH CRIME DEBUT 2021 SHORTLIST

MCILVANNEY PRIZE FOR SCOTTISH CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR LONGLIST

CWA NEW BLOOD DAGGER LONGLIST
___________

Deceit runs in the family . . . Chris Morrison is facing his worst nightmare.

His wife is in a coma.

His daughter is missing.

And the only thing more unsettling than these two events . . . is what might connect them.

Some secrets can change a family for ever.
___________Praise for Emma Christie:

'Emma Christie shows that she's already learned how to reel readers in from page one and keep them hooked. An intriguing mystery' - The Herald

'A clever and complex rollercoaster of a psychological thriller' - Culturefly

'A really clever, compelling book with a fresh twist' - Phoebe Morgan

'Full to the brim of red herrings and twisty dead ends' - Lauren North

'A stunning and emotional debut. Truly gripping and incredibly well-written' - Vikki Patis
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 28mm | 343g
  • Welbeck
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0
  • 9781787394933
  • 501,111

Table of contents

About Emma Christie

Emma Christie is a former news reporter. The Silent Daughter is her debut.
show more

Rating details

488 ratings
4.07 out of 5 stars
5 40% (196)
4 36% (175)
3 16% (80)
2 6% (31)
1 1% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X