Silence in the Shadows

Silence in the Shadows

4.53 (633 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates returns with the fourth book in her haunting winter horror series. There's no safety in the stillness...

This riveting Black Winter series is: For fans of V.C. Andrews and Stephen KingFor lovers of horror and paranormal thrillersFull of heart-pounding horror mysteries

The stark world continues to change. Each passing day twists it further, pushing the survivors closer to the brink of extinction. But, for the first time, there is hope.

Clare and Dorran have set their sights on returning home to Winterbourne Hall. It's a daunting journey, but vital. Humanity needs more refuges--safe areas where food can be grown without attracting the attention of the hollow ones--and the old gothic manor is their best bet.

But their home is no longer a sanctuary. It's become a trap: carefully crafted for them, lying in wait for their return. By the time they realize just how dangerous Winterbourne has become, it's already too late.

The fight for survival is far from over.

Black Winter Series:
Voices in the Snow (Book 1)
Secrets in the Dark (Book 2)
Whispers in the Mist (Book 3)
Silence in the Shadows (Book 4)

More occult horror by Darcy Coates:
The Haunting of Ashburn House
The Haunting of Blackwood House
Craven Manor
The House Next Door
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 38mm | 408.23g
  • Poisoned Pen Press
  • Naperville, South Africa
  • English
  • 1728220211
  • 9781728220215
  • 755,914

Rating details

633 ratings
4.53 out of 5 stars
5 66% (418)
4 24% (155)
3 7% (44)
2 2% (12)
1 1% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X