Shot On Gold: Play-By-Play Book 14
22%
off

Shot On Gold: Play-By-Play Book 14

3.8 (1,236 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Shot On Gold is the fourteenth sexy novel in the Play-By-Play series from New York Times bestselling author Jaci Burton. Perfect for fans of Lori Foster, Maya Banks and Jill Shalvis. In this sexy and romantic novel set in the world of professional sports, opposites attract when a figure skater and hockey player lace up their skates - and go for the gold...

Can they score a gold in the game of love? Will 'Mad Dog' Madigan is making his second trip to the Winter Olympics, playing for the US team, and he couldn't be happier. Then he meets US figure skater Amber Sloane. She's beautiful, ambitious and driven - everything Will desires in a woman. He would love to show Amber how hot life off the ice can be.

Amber has sacrificed everything in the hope of one day winning gold. Now she's competing for the final time, and nothing's going to get in her way - until she meets irresistible charmer Will. Before long Amber is wondering if this sexy hockey player is the perfect guy to show her some moves outside the rink.

But after the medals have been awarded, Will and Amber will have to decide if what they have together is just a fling or a real shot at true love.

Want more sexy sporting romance? Don't miss the rest of this steamy series which began with The Perfect Play. And check out Jaci's gorgeously romantic Hope series beginning with Hope Flames.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 21mm | 294g
  • Headline Eternal
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1472248031
  • 9781472248039
  • 348,591

Review quote

The characters are incredible. They are human and complex and real and perfect * Night Owl Reviews * Spy the name Jaci Burton on the spine of a novel, and you're guaranteed not just a sexy, get-the-body-humming read, but also one that melds the sensual with the all-important building of intimacy and relational dynamics between partners * Romance: B(u)y the Book * A wonderful contemporary erotic romance that I recommend! * The Romance Dish * [She] has a way of writing intense scenes that are both sensual and raw . . . Plenty of romance, sexy men, hot steamy loving, and humor * Smexy Books Romance Reviews * Hot, hot, hot! . . . Romance at its best! Highly recommended! * Coffee Table Reviews * A strong plot, complex characters, sexy athletes, and nonstop passion make this book a must read * Fresh Fiction * A beautiful romance that is smooth as silk . . . leaves us begging for more * Joyfully Reviewed * Strong characters, an exhilarating plot, and scorching sex . . . You'll be drawn so fully into her characters' world that you won't want to return to your own * Romantic Times * Plenty of emotion and conflict in a memorable relationship-driven story * USA Today * It's the perfect combination of heat and romance that makes this series a must-read * Heroes and Heartbreakers *
show more

About Jaci Burton

Jaci Burton is a New York Times bestselling author who lives in Oklahoma with her husband and dogs. She has three grown children, who are all scattered around the country having lives of their own. A lover of sports, Jaci can often tell what season it is by what sport is being played. She watches entirely too much television, including an unhealthy amount of reality TV. When she isn't on deadline, Jaci can be found at her local casino, trying to become a millionaire (so far, no luck). She's a total romantic and loves a story with a happily ever after, which you'll find in all her books.

Find the latest news on Jaci's books at ww.jaciburton.com, and connect with her online at www.facebook.com/AuthorJaciBurton or via Twitter @jaciburton.
show more

Rating details

1,236 ratings
3.8 out of 5 stars
5 27% (334)
4 38% (473)
3 25% (307)
2 8% (93)
1 2% (29)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X