Shipped

Shipped : If you're looking for a witty, escapist, enemies-to-lovers rom-com, filled with 'sun, sea and sexual tension', this is the book for you!

3.72 (23,557 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne, escape with Shipped - the whipsmart and escapist romantic comedy that celebrates the power of second chances and the magic of new beginnings.

'An extraordinary debut. Witty, romantic, and completely addictive' Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author of Passion on Park Avenue

'Shipped is a sweet, sunny getaway of a novel with an ambitious heroine I liked right away and a hero who's *chef's kiss* a supportive dreamboat (pun intended). A vicarious enemies-to-lovers trip to the Galapagos was exactly what I needed right about now. I stan an environmentally aware romance' Sarah Hogle, author of You Deserve Each Other

'Shipped is exactly what we all need right now: a rollicking rom-com with a conscience. Through lush description and sparkling prose, Angie Hockman takes us on an exhilarating journey to the Galapagos Islands and straight into the hearts of her characters. I relished every swoony second I spent reading this story, and I can't wait to see what Angie comes up with next!' Kristin Rockaway, author of She's Faking It

'Witty, charming as hell, and layered with real passion for ecotourism, Shipped is a sparkling debut. The perfect slice of vacation in book form' Rosie Danan, author of The Roommate

Two arch-rivals.
One promotion.
Can they resist falling for one another in paradise?

Marketing manager Henley Evans barely has time for herself, let alone family, friends, or dating. But when she's shortlisted for her dream promotion, the sacrifices finally seem worth it.

If only Graeme Crawford-Collins, the remote social media manager/bane of her existence, wasn't also up for the position. Although they've never met in person, their epic email battles are the stuff of office legend.

The task: draft a proposal on how to boost bookings in the Galapagos.
The catch? They have to go on a company cruise...together.

But when they meet on the ship, Henley is shocked to discover that the real Graeme is nothing like she imagined - and the line between loathing and liking is thinner than a postcard.

With her career dreams in sight and a growing attraction to the competition, Henley begins questioning her life choices. Because what's the point of working all the time if you never actually live?


'Enchanting, hilarious and a perfectly delightful escape! I loved every second of this enemies-to-lovers romance' Nina Bocci, USA Today bestselling author of On the Corner of Love and Hate

'Flirty and fun, with a starring couple you'll fall in love with, Shipped is an eco-conscious rom-com with great characters, lots of laughs, and a stunning location...I'm sold!' Sarah Morgenthaler, author of The Tourist Attraction

'Angie Hockman sparkles in this unputdownable enemies-to-lovers romance!' Miranda Liasson, author of Then There was You

'Shipped is the hilarious rom-com we all need right now' Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks

'Shipped is the most wonderful escape! In this sweet, enemies to lovers rom-com, Angie Hockman seriously delivers. I can't wait to see what she brings us next!' Alexa Martin, author of Intercepted
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 26mm | 240g
  • Headline Eternal
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1472280660
  • 9781472280664
  • 5,665

About Angie Hockman

Angie Hockman is a 2019 RWA Golden Heart Winner. Her professional background includes stints in law, education, and eco-tourism, but these days you can find her writing swoony, romantic stories, enjoying the outdoors with her family, or dreaming of her next travel adventure.


To learn more, visit www.angiehockman.com or follow Angie on Instagram and Twitter @Angie_Hockman.
show more

Rating details

23,557 ratings
3.72 out of 5 stars
5 19% (4,564)
4 42% (9,912)
3 31% (7,268)
2 7% (1,567)
1 1% (246)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X