Shine!

Shine! : Library Edition

Narrator  , By (author)  , By (author) 

List price: US$64.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

""Inspirational, commonsensical, and a whole lot of fun."" --James Patterson Everyone deserves to shine in this sparkling new book from the New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, Chris Grabenstein, and coauthor J.J. Grabenstein--just right for fans of Word of Mouse and The Fourteenth Goldfish. ""Who do you want to be?"" asks Mr. Van Deusen. ""And not when you grow up. Right here, right now."" Shine on! might be the catchphrase of twelve-year-old Piper's hero--astronaut, astronomer, and television host Nellie Dumont Frisse--but Piper knows the truth: some people are born to shine, and she's just not one of them. That fact has never been clearer than now, since her dad's new job has landed them both at Chumley Prep, a posh private school where everyone seems to be the best at something and where Piper definitely doesn't fit in. Bursting with humor, heart, science, possibilities, and big questions, Shine! is a story about finding your place in the universe--a story about figuring out who you are and who you want to be.
show more

Product details

  • 139.7 x 184.15 x 25.4mm | 181.44g
  • Penguin Group USA
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 1094257028
  • 9781094257020