Shatter the Sky
29%
off

Shatter the Sky

4.25 (77 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

"Anne McCaffrey for the next generation, and I absolutely devoured it." --Mackenzi Lee, bestselling author of The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue
"Eagerly awaiting the sequel." --Melissa Bashardoust, author of Girls Made of Snow and Glass
"A wondrous adventure." --Tessa Gratton, author of Strange Grace
"Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Renée Ahdieh, and Cindy Pon." --Saundra Mitchell, author of All the Things We Do in the Dark and editor of YA anthologies All Out and All Out Now
"A captivating debut." --Audrey Coulthurst, author of Of Fire and Stars
"An extremely welcome addition to YA's queer fantasy canon." --Dahlia Adler, author of Under the Lights A determined young woman sets out to rescue her kidnapped girlfriend by stealing a dragon from the corrupt emperor in this stunning fantasy debut that's perfect for fans of Margaret Rogerson, Rae Carson, and Rachel Hartman. Raised among the ruins of a conquered mountain nation, Maren dreams only of sharing a quiet life with her girlfriend Kaia--until the day Kaia is abducted by the Aurati, prophetic agents of the emperor, and forced to join their ranks. Desperate to save her, Maren hatches a plan to steal one of the emperor's coveted dragons and storm the Aurati stronghold. If Maren is to have any hope of succeeding, she must become an apprentice to the Aromatory--the emperor's mysterious dragon trainer. But Maren is unprepared for the dangerous secrets she uncovers: rumors of a lost prince, a brewing rebellion, and a prophecy that threatens to shatter the empire itself. Not to mention the strange dreams she's been having about a beast deep underground... With time running out, can Maren survive long enough to rescue Kaia from impending death? Or could it be that Maren is destined for something greater than she could have ever imagined?
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 304 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 28mm | 395g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • f-c jacket (spfx: soft touch, spot gloss and emboss on title)
  • 1534437908
  • 9781534437906
  • 49,735

Review quote

"Rebecca Kim Wells has written a captivating debut with a bold heroine to root for and a richly imagined world to get lost in. I was enchanted from the very first page."--Audrey Coulthurst, author of OF FIRE AND STARS
show more

Rating details

77 ratings
4.25 out of 5 stars
5 47% (36)
4 34% (26)
3 18% (14)
2 1% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X