Shatter Me
24%
off

Shatter Me

3.97 (246,253 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The irresistible first book in the gripping Shatter Me series, now featuring gorgeous jacket art to match the rest of the series, and including the Destroy Me novella!

One touch is all it takes. One touch, and Juliette Ferrars can leave a fully grown man gasping for air. One touch, and she can kill.

No one knows why Juliette has such incredible power. It feels like a curse, a burden that one person alone could never bear. But The Reestablishment sees it as a gift, sees her as an opportunity. An opportunity for a deadly weapon.

Juliette has never fought for herself before. But when she's reunited with the one person who ever cared about her, she finds a strength she never knew she had.

The jacket of this new hardcover edition matches the beautiful artwork of the paperback edition. It also includes the Destroy Me novella, which is told from Warner's point of view, and a brand-new author's note. Perfect for fans who have followed the series from the beginning and craved a matching set of books, and for new readers looking to check out the series.

And don't miss Defy Me, the shocking fifth book in the Shatter Me series!
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 448 pages
  • 147 x 213 x 36mm | 499g
  • English
  • 006274173X
  • 9780062741738
  • 39,014

Back cover copy

The moon understands what it means to be h u m a n. Uncertain. Alone. Cratered by i m p e r f e c t i o n s.

No one knows why Juliette's touch is fatal, but the Reestablishment has plans for her. Plans to use her as a weapon.

But Juliette has plans of her own.

After a lifetime without freedom, she's finally discovering a strength to fight back for the very first time--and to find a future with the one boy she thought she'd lost forever.

In the electrifying first book in the Shatter Me series, Tahereh Mafi presents a riveting dystopian world, a thrilling superhero story, and an unforgettable heroine.
show more

Review Text

PRAISE FOR SHATTER ME: "Addictive, intense, and oozing with romance. I'm envious. I couldn't put it down." Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of FALLEN
show more

Review quote

"Fans of Cashore's Fire, Oliver's Delirium, and, yes, Twilight will find this addictive."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
show more

Rating details

246,253 ratings
3.97 out of 5 stars
5 41% (100,670)
4 31% (75,660)
3 18% (43,994)
2 7% (16,169)
1 4% (9,760)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X