Shameless
12%
off

Shameless

4.08 (484 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

For readers of Linda Lael Miller and Susan Mallery comes New York Times bestselling author Joan Johnston's sizzling contemporary Western romance, where power, money, and rivalries rule--and love is the best revenge. Her shameful past makes her an outcast--until a lone wolf takes her into his home Scorned, pregnant, and facing a life without promise, Pippa Grayhawk is stunned when her father announces that they're leaving their home in Australia to take over his estranged father's sprawling Wyoming ranch. Drawn into bitter family rivalries and feeling like an interloper in her new home, Pippa rides out into the wilderness and meets an intriguing stranger and his pet wolf. The wolf doesn't scare her, but she's very much afraid to trust another man with her heart. Devon Flynn knows all about going it alone. He lives in an isolated cabin, away from his domineering father and the scandal surrounding his family. Devon's attraction to Pippa is intoxicating and undeniable, but when he tries to get close, she's as wary as his once-wild wolf. Devon is willing to defy his father, and hers, to claim Pippa as his own, but winning this wounded, wonderful woman's love might be the greatest battle of all. Praise for Shameless "The large cast of characters adds to the allure as family secrets and past relationships come to light. Johnston's novel is a fast-paced, warm, and truly romantic story, and readers will savor the idyllic setting of the beautiful Wyoming countryside."--Publishers Weekly "Ah, the feud lives on--Grayhawks versus Flynns. Life is good. Well, at least for the readers of this ongoing series by Joan Johnston. The first Bitter Creek novel of the King's Brats series was Sinful, and it was absolutely sinfully delicious. I couldn't wait for the next installment, and I am happy to report it was worth the wait. . . . Johnston reintroduces characters remembered fondly and continues her tale starring the members of two strong, stubborn families."--Fresh Fiction

"[Johnston's] fascinating, well-developed characters . . . take you into their world and keep you there until the last page. . . . I would definitely recommend Shameless to anyone who loves a good scandal with their romance."--Harlequin Junkie (Top Pick) The passionate Westerns in Joan Johnston's Bitter Creek series can be enjoyed together or separately, in any order:
TEXAS BRIDE - WYOMING BRIDE - MONTANA BRIDE - SINFUL - SHAMELESS - BLACKTHORNE'S BRIDE - SULLIVAN'S PROMISE
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 104 x 170 x 25mm | 159g
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0804178682
  • 9780804178686
  • 484,651

Review quote

"The large cast of characters adds to the allure as family secrets and past relationships come to light. [Joan] Johnston's novel is a fast-paced, warm, and truly romantic story, and readers will savor the idyllic setting of the beautiful Wyoming countryside."--Publishers Weekly

"Ah, the feud lives on--Grayhawks versus Flynns. Life is good. Well, at least for the readers of this ongoing series by Joan Johnston. The first Bitter Creek novel of the King's Brats series was Sinful, and it was absolutely sinfully delicious. I couldn't wait for the next installment, and I am happy to report it was worth the wait. . . . Johnston reintroduces characters remembered fondly and continues her tale starring the members of two strong, stubborn families."--Fresh Fiction

"Readers will adore this journey back to Bitter Creek and its sweet Western romance. Dramatic and tender, this book's every chapter should be savored. Johnston gives fans exactly what they crave."--RT Book Reviews "[Johnston's] fascinating, well-developed characters . . . take you into their world and keep you there until the last page. . . . I would definitely recommend Shameless to anyone who loves a good scandal with their romance."--Harlequin Junkie (Top Pick!)
show more

About Joan Johnston

Joan Johnston is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than sixty historical and contemporary romance novels. She received a master of arts degree in theater from the University of Illinois and graduated with honors from the University of Texas School of Law at Austin. She is currently a full-time writer living in Colorado.
show more

Rating details

484 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 40% (195)
4 35% (170)
3 18% (89)
2 5% (24)
1 1% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X