The Shadrach Trilogy

The Shadrach Trilogy

4.25 (12 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$22.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


The Trilogy brings together three of Joy Cowley's most popular books - Bow Down Shadrach (1992), Gladly Here I Come and Shadrach's Girl.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 396 pages
  • 130 x 196 x 34mm | 358.34g
  • Auckland, New Zealand
  • English
  • 0143303651
  • 9780143303657
  • 742,271

About Joy Cowley

Joy Cowley is a multi-award winning New Zealand author of over 600 titles. She is famous in the United States as the author of the phenomenally successful Mrs Wishy-Washy series, which has sold over 40 million copies. Two of her novels, The Silent One and Bow Down Shadrach have won Children's Book of the Year awards in New Zealand; Ticket to the Sky Dance and Starbright and the Dream Eater have won junior fiction awards two years running. Joy was awarded an OBE in 1992 for her services to children's writing and in 2004 she was given the AW Reed Award for her contribution to New Zealand literature. Joy Cowley and her husband Terry have homes in the Marlborough Sounds and in Wellington.
show more

Table of contents

Contents: Bow down Shadrach -- Gladly, here I come -- Shadrach girl.
show more

Rating details

12 ratings
4.25 out of 5 stars
5 50% (6)
4 33% (4)
3 8% (1)
2 8% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X