Shadows in the Silence

Shadows in the Silence

4.28 (7,124 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

In the final installment of the stunning Angelfire trilogy, Courtney Allison Moulton brings her dark and compelling world of epic battles and blistering romance to a blazingly bright conclusion. The ultimate battle for Heaven and Earth against Lilith, Sammael, and the armies of Hell will be a struggle to win--and even survive. As the Archangel Gabriel, Ellie knows that the darkest and toughest moments are still to come, but she has everything to fight for: for Will, for humanity, and to save herself. Full of cinematic, gripping action and blistering battle scenes, as well as epic romance, Shadows in the Silence is perfect for fans of Kelley Armstrong, Cynthia Hand, and Lauren Kate.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 469 pages
  • 149.86 x 210.82 x 43.18mm | 521.63g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062002392
  • 9780062002396
  • 197,484

Review quote

This fantastic, final book to the Angelfire trilogy concludes with more thrilling action and more powerful, emotional interactions among the characters. As with the first two books in the trilogy, readers will be heavily engaged and not want to stop reading this once they start.--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)show more

Back cover copy

Your strength in heart and hand will fall. . . . Ellie knows that the darkest moments are still to come, and she has everything to fight for: She must fight for Will. The demonic have resorted to their cruelest weapons to put Will in mortal danger, and Ellie makes an unlikely alliance to save him and to stop Lilith and Sammael, who seek to drown the world in blood and tear a hole into Heaven. She must fight for humanity. As the armies of Hell rise and gather for the looming End of Days, Ellie and her band of allies travel to the world's darkest and most ancient regions in her quest to come into her full glory as the archangel Gabriel. And Ellie must save herself. Her humanity withers beneath the weight of her cold archangel power, but Ellie must hold tight to who she is and who she loves as she prepares for the ultimate battle for Heaven and Earth. In this final installment in the Angelfire trilogy, Courtney Allison Moulton brings her dark world of epic battles and blistering romance to a blazing bright conclusion.show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X