Shadows: The Rephaim Book One

Shadows: The Rephaim Book One

3.97 (7,800 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 20-25 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Love. Nightmares. Angels. War. It's been almost a year since Gaby Winters was in the car crash that killed her twin brother, Jude. Her body has healed in the sunshine of Pandanus Beach, but her grief is raw and constant. It doesn't help that every night in her dreams she kills demons and other hell-spawn. And then Rafa comes to town. Not only does he look exactly like the guy who's been appearing in Gaby's dreams, he claims a history with her brother that makes no sense. Gaby is forced to accept that what she thought she knew about herself and her life is only a shadow of the truth - and that the truth is more likely to be found in theshadows of her nightmares. Who is Rafa? Who are the Rephaim? And most importantly - who can she trust? Fast-paced and wildly compelling, Shadows, the first book in the Rephaim series, is a stand-out paranormal romance for fans of Richelle Mead and Stephenie Meyer.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 131 x 199 x 29mm | 361g
  • The Text Publishing Company
  • Melbourne, Australia
  • English
  • 1921922508
  • 9781921922503
  • 1,423,248

Review quote

'Gaby is the kind of character that, no matter who you are, feels just like you.' * Readings Blog * 'A fast-paced, sensational ride, which screams "read me".' -- Scott Moore * South Australian Weekend Review * 'Shadows is like a breath of fresh air in an over-saturated market, and I urge any paranormal fiction fans to pick up a copy immediately.' * Wondrous Reads * 'Shadows is a fast-paced, page-turner with likable and believable characters. ' * State Library of Victoria * 'I really can't praise Shadows enough. It's a tough, smart and refreshing.' * Alpha Reader * 'Shadows' fast-paced narrative, risque romance and snappy dialogue kept me absolutely hooked and I stayed up late into the night to finish this book.' * Sun Bookshop * 'It's so well written, with such engaging characters and a storyline that keeps you guessing...it's impossible not to be swept up in the stumbling rush of mystery and drama.' * M/C Reviews *
show more

About Paula Weston

Paula Weston is a Brisbane-based author and co-owner of a two-woman writing/design consultancy. She is an avid reader and blogger, a huge fan of Australian literature andfantasy/paranormal stories, a closet comic reader and TV addict and is borderline obsessed with the Foo Fighters. She and her husband share their home with a retired greyhound and a moody cockatiel. Shadows, the first book in the Rephaim series, is her debut novel.
show more

Rating details

7,800 ratings
3.97 out of 5 stars
5 34% (2,686)
4 38% (2,987)
3 19% (1,506)
2 5% (411)
1 3% (210)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X