Shadow of the Mark
26%
off

Shadow of the Mark

3.89 (2,287 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Through the ages, Marked Ones have harnessed the powers of the four elements: Water, Fire, Earth, and Air. Much about the Elements is shrouded in mystery, but one thing is clear: a romance between two Marked ones is forbidden, for an unplanned union between the elements could cause widespread chaos and destruction. Megan is Air. Adam is Water. And they are determined to defy the risks. Carrier of the Mark has been praised for its page-turning pacing and heartpounding plot, which School Library Journal described as having the makings of a fine paranormal romance. In this thrilling, romantic sequel - perfect for fans of Claudia Gray and P.C. Cast-Leigh Fallon once again sweeps readers away to the lush fields of Ireland, where magic, fate, and true love collide in the most unexpected of ways.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 134 x 204 x 22mm | 240g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperTeen
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062128000
  • 9780062128003
  • 113,924

Back cover copy

Their love could destroy them all. Through the ages, Marked Ones have harnessed the powers of the four elements: Water, Fire, Earth, and Air. Much about the elements is shrouded in mystery, but one thing is certain: A relationship between two Marked Ones has the potential to cause widespread devastation. Megan and Adam--Air and Water--are determined to defy the risks. But the power that swirls inside Megan is growing in twisted ways. And the closer she is to Adam, the closer Megan comes to unleashing a dark force that could spell destruction for the entire Marked line.show more

About Leigh Fallon

Leigh Fallon was born in South Africa, raised in Dublin, Ireland, and moved to Cork in her twenties. Leigh and her family now share their time between Ireland and the United States. She is also the author of Carrier of the Mark.show more

Our customer reviews

I loved Carrier of the Mark, and I couldn't wait to read the next book in the series. Oh, but did I ever wait! About a year and a half after, I FINALLY had the chance to read Shadow of the Mark. I was a little worried that I may have forgotten where the plot was, and what was going on in the book. Well, I had absolutely NOTHING to worry about! Shadow of the Mark picks up right where the first book left off. I was immediately pulled right back into the story, and it just took off from there. I really enjoyed watching Megan and Adam's releationship develop, as they tried to overcome the limits of two "marked ones" being together. The strength of their love is tested for a few different reasons, and it added a nice bit of romantic tension to the book. I loved all of the mythology It was explained in a way that wasn't boring at all, and just flowed very nicely throughout. The constant worry over keeping the "marked ones" safe, and who was out to get them, provides tension in spades. There are new characters who are introduced, and it was exciting to try and figure out who the good/bad guys were. Aime is one of my favorite characters, as she is funny, sweet, and smart. I always seemed to really love the scenes she was in. Also, Rian just seems to exude sex appeal right through the pages. Where Adam is more sweet and romantic, Rian seems like the kind of guy I would go for! The pacing was perfect, and I read the book in one sitting. I just had to know what happened next! There are some great revelations in the story so that you feel pretty satisfied after reading, but also can't wait because you know that there is much more to come. I am soo excited for Age of the Fifth, the third book in the series, and only hope that I don't have to wait too long! If you have read Carrier of the Mark, then this sequel is simply a must read. If you haven't started the series then, well, what the heck are you waiting for? My Rating: 4/5 STARSshow more
by Jessica @ Jessabella Reads
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X