Shadow of a Dark Queen

Shadow of a Dark Queen

4.04 (25,139 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

"An epic reading experience."

--San Diego Union-Tribune



Acclaimed, New York Times bestselling fantasist Raymond E. Feist gets his masterful Serpentwar Saga off to a spectacular start with Shadow of a Dark Queen. Feist's classic epic fantasy adventure returns readers to ever-imperiled Midkemia, a breathtaking, richly imagined realm of magic and intrigue, where two unlikely heroes must rally the forces of the land to stand firm against a malevolent race of monsters intent upon conquest and annihilation. Locus magazine calls Shadow of a Dark Queen, "the place to start for those yet to discover Feist's fantasy worlds." For fans of Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks--and for anyone not already in the thrall of this astonishing author's literary magic--that is excellent advice indeed.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 512 pages
  • 107 x 176 x 30mm | 249g
  • AVON BOOKS
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • Reissue
  • 0380720868
  • 9780380720866
  • 89,479

Back cover copy

A dread darkness is descending upon a great land called Midkemia--a powerful and malevolent race of monsters that has slipped through a hole in the dimensions. And two unlikely young heroes--a bastard heir denied his birthright and an irrepressible scoundrel with a penchant for thievery--must take up arms in the struggle to protect their besieged world...two friends chosen by Destiny to stand at the fore of the battle that is to come against the gargantuan reptile army of the terrible Emerald Queen.
show more

Review quote

"An epic reading experience... Unpretentious, fast-paced... "Shadow of a Dark Queen works admirably."--"San Diego Union-Tribune "Classic...Feist has a natural talent for keeping the reader turning pages."--"Chicago Sun-Times
show more

About Raymond E Feist

Raymond E. Feist is the multiple New York Times bestselling author or coauthor of thirty previous books-all but one of which are Riftwar Cycle novels. He lives in San Diego.
show more

Rating details

25,139 ratings
4.04 out of 5 stars
5 34% (8,538)
4 40% (10,153)
3 22% (5,506)
2 3% (805)
1 1% (137)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X