Seven Up: The One With The Mud Wrestling
27%
off

Seven Up: The One With The Mud Wrestling : A fast-paced and hilarious mystery

4.15 (99,322 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 5 business days
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

The killer is a little too close to home...

Bounty hunter Stephanie Plum must make a devil's bargain to get the help she needs in Seven Up, the seventh laugh out loud adventure in the Stephanie Plum series. The perfect read for fans of Sue Grafton and Harlan Coben.

Raves for Janet Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'Razor sharp' (Sunday Express); 'Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks' (USA Today); 'Pithy, witty and fast-paced' (The Sunday Times).

What Stephanie Plum loves about being a bounty hunter: it annoys her mother and she can wear jeans to work.

What Stephanie Plum hates about being a bounty hunter: she has to bring in her grandmother's geriatric, mobster boyfriend who has been leaving dead bodies in his shed...if she can find him.

On top of that, she's got a missing misfit to find, the dog is eating everything in sight and master bounty hunter Ranger wants one night with Plum from dusk to dawn. She might want to rethink the whole bounty hunter thing...

What readers are saying about Seven Up:

'Janet Evanovich has a remarkable ability to create humorous characters and even funnier incongruous habits for them'

'The central characters provide endless entertainment'

'The humour is excellent and the larger than life characters never tire - the ending leaves you gagging for more!'
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 131 x 198 x 23mm | 306g
  • HEADLINE REVIEW
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • None
  • 0755329066
  • 9780755329069
  • 181,891

Review quote

A Jersey girl with Bette Midler's mouth and Cher's fashion sense...with her brazen style and dazzling wardrobe, who could resist this doll? - New York Times Book Review

Evanovich's series of New Jersey comedy thrillers are among the great joys of contemporary crime fiction... All the easy class and wit that you expect to find in the best American TV comedy, but too rarely find in modern fiction. - GQ
show more

About Janet Evanovich

JANET EVANOVICH is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stephanie Plum novels including Look Alive Twenty-Five and Hardcore Twenty-Four the Knight and Moon novels including Dangerous Minds, co-written with Phoef Sutton; the Fox & O'Hare series - The Heist, The Chase, The Job, The Scam and The Pursuit - co-written with Lee Goldberg; the Lizzy and Diesel novels including most recently Wicked Charms, co-written with Phoef Sutton. She has won several major crime fiction awards including the CWA John Creasey Award, Dilys Award and Silver Dagger.

Janet's website can be found at www.evanovich.com. She is on Twitter - @janetevanovich - and Facebook - /JanetEvanovich.
show more

Rating details

99,322 ratings
4.15 out of 5 stars
5 39% (39,057)
4 39% (38,931)
3 19% (19,252)
2 2% (1,833)
1 0% (249)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X