Settled Blood

Settled Blood : A Kate Daniels Mystery

4.08 (547 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$7.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

A gripping thriller for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Lisa Gardner.

When a young girl is found dead at the base of Hadrian's Wall in Northern England, it's not long before detective Kate Daniels realizes her death was no ordinary homicide. She was thrown from a great height and was probably alive when she hit the ground.

Then a local businessman reports his daughter missing. Her description fits the dead girl exactly. Has Daniels found the identity of her victim--or is a killer playing a sickening game?

As the investigative team delves deeper into the case, half-truths are told, secrets exposed. And while Daniels makes her way through a mountain of obstacles, time is running out for one terrified girl.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 512 pages
  • 109 x 170 x 41mm | 236g
  • [New York]
  • English
  • 0062323520
  • 9780062323521
  • 861,979

Rating details

547 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 35% (190)
4 43% (235)
3 19% (105)
2 2% (13)
1 1% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X