A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Ominous Omnibus (Books 1-3)

A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Ominous Omnibus (Books 1-3) : The Bad Beginning/The Reptile Room/The Wide Window

4 (2,428 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

List price: US$19.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Within the pages of this omnibus, readers will discover all three books upon which the movie Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events is based: The Bad Beginning, The Reptile Room, and The Wide Window. Like the movie, this thick volume tells an unhappy tale about three very unlucky children, who despite being perfectly well-mannered are perfectly ill-fated. From the very beginning of Book the First, when the children learn of aterrible fire, continuing on to the last page of Book the Third, disaster lurks at their heels. Unlike the movie, however, this book can be hidden under a bed where no one will ever see it again.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 608 pages
  • 132 x 208 x 52mm | 780.19g
  • United States
  • English
  • Illustrations, unspecified
  • 0060782528
  • 9780060782528

Rating details

2,428 ratings
4 out of 5 stars
5 40% (960)
4 31% (753)
3 22% (523)
2 6% (143)
1 2% (49)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X